Seagull on the Bosphorus looking for a dinner

Istanbul has a big seagull population because the city is made up of two peninsulas. In the old days, until the 60s and 70s, even pelicans could be seen in the city. Unfortunately, due to our species' negative deterioration of nature, we can only see pelicans in old Istanbul videos. And if you're lucky, you might also see beautiful storks dancing in the air at migration time.

Anyway, what were we talking about; seagulls.

I went on a sunset beach tour with my 100mm-400mm lens on Friday of last week. I rarely bring it with me because it's a bit heavy. I wanted to snap some pictures of animals. And these are what came out:

Maybe this adult seagull on the street lamp is serenading with a bad voice or maybe it is screaming from hunger, who knows?

I think this young seagull is not even a year old yet. It is looking appetizingly at the fish next to the garbage. About 0.5 seconds after this photo, it takes the fish in its beak and flies away.

A young seagull resting on a historical column.

Three portrait photographs of two different seagulls.

Finally, the beach walkway where these pictures were taken


I took all the photos with Sony A7SIII and Sony 100mm-400mm lens in Buyukada, Istanbul. I edited them in Adobe lightroom.

Stay with art and love📸🖤🌊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments