Remembering the deceased, My grandmother's ritual 🕯 ❤️🕯 Recordando a los difuntos, El ritual de mi abuela

Day of the Dead Ritual

This post is both in English and Spanish, puedes it directamente al español dando click AQUI


Hello my Silver Bloggers friends, I hope you find yourselves adding experiences to the rest of your lives 😬

Today the 2nd of November marks the day of the faithful departed, which is a religious holiday within the Catholic church. It aims to honor and pray to ancestors, relatives, and friends who are no longer among the living, some rituals are performed to ask for their eternal rest and also for their sins to be forgiven, and for those who are still lost (in purgatory or as ghosts) to find their way to the light. People go to the cemeteries to clean the graves and lay flowers, this is done in my country.

This day brings back memories of my childhood with my grandmother Ana Teodocia, she is still alive she is 91 years old, and she used to talk with their dead on a day like today November 2nd.

My grandmother would buy many candles and at night she would choose a part of the courtyard of the house to pray, she would kneel and light each candle and say this is for my mother and mention her name and surname, she would talk to her for a while, she would tell her how her life was going and how much she missed her, then she repeated the process with each relative she remembered, mother, father, a brother, uncle, cousins and for you to count, even friends.


tea-lights-2611196_1280.jpg
Imagen de S. Hermann / F. Richter en Pixabay


I was behind her in everything she did, I was fascinated to see her in her spiritual side because my grandmother had a very tough stance and to see her doing that made me feel that she was sensitive. I also found it exciting to know that after a person dies they could hear us 😆 that was my conclusion when I saw my grandmother talking to the dead.

Once I asked her why she did that and she told me that God permitted the deceased to come down to pick up their candles. 😂 I then associated the candles as if it was a gift for the deceased. As my grandmother got older she lost this custom, I imagine at the same time as her memory. In the end, the most important thing is to remember who we are.

Of the things I learned from my grandmother I didn't repeat this one, but I didn't rule it out completely, maybe the day will come when I will need to talk to a close relative and turn on a light that will illuminate love.


separadorfinal.jpg

Españól

Ritual del Día de los Muertos


Hola mis amigos Silver Bloggers deseo que se encuentren sumando experiencias al resto de sus vidas 😬

Hoy 2 de noviembre se conmemora el día de los fieles difuntos, que es un festejo religioso dentro de la iglesia católica. Su objetivo es honrar y orar a los antepasados, familiares y amigos que ya no están entre los vivos, se hacen algunos rituales para pedir por su descanso eterno y también para que les sean perdonados sus pecados y los que aún estén perdidos (en el purgatorio o como fantasmas) encuentren el camino hacia la luz. Las personas acuden a los cementerios a limpiar las tumbas y poner flores, esto lo hacen en mi país.

Este día me trae recuerdos de mi infancia con mi abuela Ana Teodocia, ella aun vive tiene 91 años, ella solía conversar con sus muertos un día como hoy 02 de noviembre.

Mi abuela compraba muchos velones y en la noche escogía una parte del patio de la casa para orar, se arrodillaba y encendida cada velón y decía esta es para mi mamá y la mencionaba con nombre y apellido, conversaba un rato con ella, le contaba cómo iba su vida y lo que la extrañaba, luego repetida el proceso con cada familiar que ella recordaba, mamá, papá, algún hermano, tío, primos y para usted de contar incluso hasta amigos.


tea-lights-2611196_1280.jpg
Imagen de S. Hermann / F. Richter en Pixabay


Yo me la pasaba detrás de ella en todo lo que hacía, me fascinaba verla en su parte espiritual porque mi abuela tenía una postura muy dura y verla haciendo eso me hacía sentir que era sensible. También me parecía emocionante saber que después que una persona muere podía escucharnos 😆 esa era mi conclusión al ver a mi abuela hablando con los muertos.

Una vez le pregunté por qué hacía eso y ella me dijo que Dios daba permiso para que los difuntos bajaran a recoger sus velas. 😂 Entonces asocié los velones como si fuera un regalo para los difuntos. En la medida que mi abuela envejeció perdió esta costumbre, me imagino que al mismo tiempo que su memoria. Al final lo más importante es recordar quien somos.

De las cosas que aprendí de mi abuela esta no la repetí, pero no lo descartó del todo, tal vez llegue el día en que necesite hablar con algún familiar cercano y prenda una luz que ilumine el amor.


Credits - Créditos


The English translation was done with Deepl Translator


¡May your dreams of prosperity come true! ¡Que tus sueños de prosperidad se vuelvan realidad!

¡Hi Hivers! If you want to tell me something, give me some advice or just say hello, you can leave me a comment that I will gladly answer you, I will come flying like a silver butterfly, thanks!

Thank you for your visit and support 💐

¡Hola Hivers! Si quieres decirme algo, darme un consejo o simplemente saludar, puedes dejarme un comentario que con gusto te responderé, llegaré volando como una mariposa de plata. ¡Gracias!.

Gracias por tu visita y apoyo💐

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now