Grandparents stories contest entry: @soychalbed

Greetings,

Dear friends what a great community and what great topics you bring up, if I'm honest I knew of you by the friend @hexagono6 who just discovered you too, and what a good topic this retirement and grandparents and so on. I am going to leave you my participation in the contest where more than the intention of having a chance to win made me remember and think a lot about my grandparents.

imagen.png

Grandparents from my point of view are exceptional beings whose mission in the world is to teach us the beauty of life and to whom as grandchildren we gave the opportunity to vindicate themselves in the aspect of upbringing, I say this based and I know that some of the moderators of this community should read it daily, where we all say or know that the treatment and affection received by grandparents was never equal to the one they gave to their children (our parents), and I also think that the more hard hand they had with their children the more spoiled, understanding and affectionate they will be with their grandchildren.

My grandparents now speaking specifically, I had the joy of growing up with 5 grandparents distributed in a great-grandmother, my paternal and maternal grandparents and my paternal and maternal grandmothers, I was the first grandchild on both sides (you can imagine the level of consent), my paternal grandparents their economic position was very good, When the only grandchild arrived on this side until he was 6 years old there was nothing that was not given to him, clothes, treats, food and even vacations, I remember the only time I have ridden on a plane was when I was 5 years old and it was on vacation with my grandparents.

I remember that we always visited them on Saturdays, they lived in another city but nearby and my mother never took me many clothes, because it was a round trip but when I arrived at my grandparents' house and I was independent since I was a child I said I want to stay, my mother's excuse "she didn't bring clothes" and my grandfather in his good economic position said "we are coming" I would go to the stores with my grandmother and they would bring me at least 3 complete wardrobes and my grandfather would arrive "the clothes are ready, the child stays" as they came to visit my house on Sundays they would bring me back in the afternoon.

They are very nice memories that I have of my paternal grandparents, both are now resting in peace, from my paternal grandparents I learned a lot from my grandmother I learned a lot about business and even inherited a little of the kitchen and baking (that was his business) and from my grandfather I learned mechanics like my dad and that today is my profession.

My grandfather was very good as a grandfather but when I started working in his workshop and having him as a boss was something else, I once talked about it in a publication.

image.png

On the other hand there are my maternal grandparents both still live with their old things but they are still there, my maternal grandparents were not so well off but they were there every day they live very close to my house and although they have not come for four years due to the death of my mother I always visit them at home and help as I can.

My maternal grandparents as they were close to home were present in everything helped in the care and teaching, here if I was the only grandchild only one year I had cousins year after year and then my brothers and then more cousins and we were always together raising us together and playing a lot I remember my grandfather was not very patient and had a dry pod with which always threatened to hit but never did, just playing hard, my grandfather a very cultured man taught me a lot and helped a lot with my schoolwork despite having very little studies.

I remember when he taught me to play chess and checkers, and he was so good at playing chess that he taught me how to beat my friends with the famous check shepherd (if you do not know it is a checkmate in 4 steps) and while he was teaching me he told me why it was called that way, he liked to read a lot he has many books in his house and he knew them from head to toe, if he knew because now he has senile dementia and his mind wanders a lot.

My grandmother is the most loving person I have known in the years I have been alive, and I am not complaining about my mom, but my grandmother was something else, her food has flavors that make you never forget her, she worked a lot with a sister as partners in a store and her nephews turned out to be bad people taking her out of the business without any remuneration practically lost her years there, but that did not make her lose her way of loving and forgiving, she never said a bad word to them or moved away from them, she only left the job.

My maternal grandparents for me are an example that love exists, they have been married for 56 years, they are still together and even dance at Christmas, my grandfather since the day he got married calls him "neriyo" and once I asked him and he told me it was "neri and I" that is the name of my grandmother with him, he even composed a song for him, my grandfather is very detailed, I think that from him I learned to love and to take my home now that I think about it.

imagen.png

I give infinite thanks to God for giving me the grandparents he gave me and the family I have and I am very grateful to @galenkp for this contest that made me sit down and think so much about my grandparents, to the community of #silverbloggers I wish you the best of success and I know it will come because this is a very nice space and where much affection is shown and all that is synonymous with success.

Without more to say for now about my grandparents I say goodbye to you thanking you for reading my lines and knowing a little of my life.


SPANISH


Saludos,

Queridos amigos que buena comunidad y que grandiosos temas que traen a colación, si les soy sincero conocí de ustedes por la amiga @hexagono6 quien recién los descubrió también, y que buen tema este el del retiro y los abuelos y demás. Voy a dejarles mi participación en el concurso donde mas que la intención de tener oportunidad de ganar me hizo recordar y pensar mucho en mis abuelos.

imagen.png

Los abuelos los abuelos desde mi punto de vista son seres excepcionales que su misión en el mundo es la de enseñarnos lo bonito de la vida y a quienes como nietos le dimos la oportunidad de reivindicarse en el aspecto de la crianza, esto lo digo con base y se que alguno de los moderadores de esta comunidad lo deben leer a diario, donde todos decimos o sabemos que el trato y cariño recibido por los abuelos nunca fue igual que el que le dieron a sus hijos (nuestros padres), y además pienso que mientras más mano dura tuvieron con sus hijos más consentidores, comprensivos y cariñosos serán con sus nietos.

Mis abuelos ahora si hablando en especifico, tuve la dicha de crecer con 5 abuelos distribuidos en una bis-abuela, mis abuelos paterno y materno y mis abuelas paterna y materna, fui el primer nieto en ambos lados (se podrán imaginar el nivel del consentimiento), mis abuelos paternos su posición económica era muy buena, cuando llegaba el nieto único por este lado hasta los 6 años de edad no había nada que no se le diera y no se le consintiera, ropa, golosinas, comida y hasta vacaciones recuerdo que la única vez que me he montado en un avión fue a los 5 años y fue de vacaciones con mis abuelos.

Recuerdo que siempre los visitábamos los sábados, ellos Vivían en otra ciudad pero cercana y mi mama nunca me llevaba mucha ropa, porque era ida por vuelta pero al llegar a la casa de mis abuelos y siendo yo independiente desde niño decía me quiero quedar, la escusa de mi mama “no trajo ropa” y mi abuelo en su buena posición económica decía “ya venimos” salía a las tiendas con mi abuela y me traían por lo menos 3 guarda ropas completos y mi abuelo llegaba “solucionado la ropa el niño se queda” como ellos los domingos venia de visita a mi casa me traían por la tarde.

Son recuerdos muy bonitos que tengo de mis abuelos paternos, ya ambos descansan en paz, de mis abuelos paternos aprendí mucho de mi abuela saque lo comerciante y hasta herede un poco de la cocina y repostería (ese era su negocio) y de mi abuelo aprendí la mecánica al igual que mi papá y que hoy es mi profesión.

Eso si les cuento que mi abuelo era muy bueno como abuelo pero cuando empecé a trabajar en su taller y tenerlo como jefe era otra cosa una vez hable de eso en una publicación.

image.png

Por otra parte están mis abuelos maternos ambos aun viven con sus cosas de viejos pero aun están, mis abuelos maternos no tenían tan buena posición económica pero estaban ahí a diario viven muy cerca de mi casa y aunque tienen cuatro años que no vienen por la muerte de mi mama siempre que puedo los visito en su casa y ayudo como puedo.

Mis abuelos maternos como estaban cerca de casa estaban presente en todo ayudaban en el cuidado y enseñanza, aquí si fui nieto único solo un año tuve primos año tras año y luego mis hermanos y después mas primos y siempre estábamos juntos criándonos unidos y jugando mucho recuerdo mi abuelo era poco paciente y tenía una vaina seca con la que siempre amenazo en pegar pero nunca lo hacía, solo se hacia el duro, mi abuelo un hombre muy culto me enseño mucho y ayudo mucho con mis tareas escolares a pesar de tener muy pocos estudios.

Recuerdo cuando me enseño a jugar ajedrez y damas, y era tan bueno jugando ajedrez que me enseño a ganarle a mis amigos con el famoso jaque pastor (si no lo conocen es un jaque mate en 4 pasos) y mientras me enseñaba me decía el porqué se llamaba así, le gustaba leer mucho tiene muchos libros en su casa y se los sabia de pies a cabeza, si sabia porque ahora tiene demencia senil y desvaría mucho su mente.

Mi abuela es el ser mas cariñoso que he conocido en los años que llevo de vida, ojo y no me quejo de mi mamá, si no que mi abuela era otra cosa, sus comida tienen unos sabores que te hacen no olvidarla jamás, ella trabajo mucho con una hermana como socias en una tienda y sus sobrinos resultaron ser malas personas sacándola del negocio sin remuneración alguna prácticamente perdió sus años ahí, pero eso no hizo que perdiera su forma de amar y perdonar, jamás les dijo una mala palabras ni se alejo de ellos solo dejo el trabajo.

Mis abuelos maternos para mí son un ejemplo de que el amor existe ya tienen 56 años de casados, aun están juntos y hasta bailan en las navidades, mi abuelo desde el día que se caso le dice “neriyo” y una vez le pregunte y me dijo que era “neri y yo” es decir el nombre de mi abuela con él, le compuso hasta una canción mi abuelo es muy detallista, creo que de el aprendí a querer y a llevar mi hogar ahora que lo pienso.

imagen.png

Le doy infinitas gracias a Dios por regalarme los abuelos que me dio y la familia que tengo y agradezco mucho a @galenkp por este concurso que me hizo sentarme a pensar tanto en mis abuelos, a la comunidad de #silverbloggers le deseo el mejor de los éxitos y se que vendrán porque esto es un espacio muy bonito y donde se demuestra mucho cariño y todo eso es sinónimo de éxito.

Sin más que decir por ahora de mis abuelos me despido de ustedes agradeciendo por leer mis líneas y conocer un poco de mi vida.

May God bless you greatly.

Que Dios les bendiga grandemente.

The photos are my property and are available without editing in my social networks.

Las fotos son de mi propiedad y están disponibles sin edición en mis redes sociales.

Translator // traductor Deelp

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency