Music accompanies me to live and also to remember

Music is wonderful, it has great power, and it is that I have always liked it, since I can remember, it is my best company and the perfect complement for everything, and for any stage of my life.

Actually,at this stage of my life I use it to concentrate sometimes, other times to silence my thoughts, and I have even used it for motivation.

jazz-3150291.jpg

Image by Alexandr Ivanov published in Pixabay

Selection years 2020 onwards

After quitting my job in order to take care of my prince, and now also my princess, I spend the day busier with household chores, and with the demands of two small children, physical exhaustion is often greater than when I used to work in the office, but sometimes my mind is occupied with many other additional things, and sometimes I feel overwhelmed, so I often turn to music in order to silence my thoughts a bit, for this I listen to the pop genre.

In these last few weeks I've been stuck with the American singer Pink, and particularly with her song Just Give me a Reason, which is not new, but I love it.

Selection years 2010 to 2019

I have an anecdote, while I was pregnant with my princess, and when I still did not know of her existence, I felt more tired than usual, very sleepy, so in the afternoons I lay down to take a nap with my prince, between 30 minutes and one hour, and once I woke up, to activate me I played Latin pop music, especially from the Venezuelan musical group Guaco. That was a little less than two years ago.

Selection years 2000 to 2009

In my 20's, while I was at university studying industrial engineering, I developed a love for classical music, I was collecting CD's by various authors, among which were Mozart and Bach, but my favorite was Vivaldi. I enjoyed listening to them, but not while practicing math, because it distracted me, the so-called Mozart Effect had the opposite effect on me. LOL!

When I was in the middle of my career, my boyfriend at the time left me, and that hurt me a lot because I loved him, and I have to say that Vivaldi's songs comforted me in an almost magical way, it was as if it lifted me, my breathing changed to the rhythm of the violin, I don't even know how to explain it, that was the first time I realized the power that music has on me.

Selection years 1990 to 1999

Before entering college, in the earliest years of my youth, let's say since my teens, I loved waking up to music. I had an alarm clock radio that my mom had given me, and I loved it. I had it on the 95.7 Fm dial, I really liked that station because at 6 in the morning they played music of the pop-rock genre, the band The Verve was one of my favorites.

Selection years 1980 to 1989

From my childhood I remember that I have always loved to dance, I even got to be in a dance school, and I really enjoyed dancing. One of the genres that I remember dancing the most was the Dominican merengue, I still sing some songs by the singer-songwriter Wilfrido Vargas, nothing like those songs from the eighties to dance around with your partner and compete with another couple to see who could do it faster. It was so much fun.

This has been my summary of musical genres in the different decades of my life, I am almost 45 years old, and I enjoy music in a wide variety of genres, I change what I listen to, sometimes I stick with a singer for several weeks and even months, and then I can put it off for a while.

All the videos have been YouTube links only for the purpose of reference and that the message reaches those who read me in a clearer way.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center