What's with my Sassy Silver & Hive handle?

13 July will mark my fourth anniversary on Hive.

Well, back then I was blogging on what used to be a wonderful ocean called Steemit; that was a time before it became contaminated with a virus called Tron which destroyed the ocean as we knew it; good ethics and accountability sunk to the deepest darkest depths of that ocean!

Before that all happened though, I entered all starry-eyed and was glad that I did not have to change my real name at all; I was the very first lizelle to enter this ocean as a little plankton.

Thankfully Hive came to the rescue and saved us all from drowning when that ocean became infested as well with man-eating sharks!

Back to the time before; I later met another lizelle who called herself @simplylizelle who was married to @moderndragon, but life took them away from the blockchain, likely to a place where all the good dragons live.
I was sad to never see her again!


Apparently when I was born both sets of Oumas (grandma's) were not happy that this new baby girl did not get a family name, but Mom and Dad stuck to their guns and I was named Lizelle, no second name to appease nor cause strife among the two Oumas!
Liz6yr.jpg
Growing up I had a mop of golden-blond hair which became darker as the years went on, so I visited the hairdresser to have blond streaks added until I started seeing silver streaks popping out here and there - not grey, do you hear me, they were silver!

A couple of years later, to the horror of my hairdresser, I decided to let it all grow out and see what colour appears!

I was pleasantly surprised to see the hair had turned light again, but this time silver with natural silver-blond streaks; a sad day for my hairdresser as I no longer needed pricey hair treatments!

The reason I chose the name Silver-Blond Lizzie you've gathered by now, stems from my hair colour, but also gives me an excuse when I become forgetful or ask dumb-blond questions about complex crypto or other techno issues that I have not explored as much as I should have; my passion being food!

Mom Lily, my aunt Marie who calls me Liza (pronounced as in Liza Minelli) and me, when I first became a silver-blond. Plus a more recent photo of Mom & I before she fractured her ankle where I'm a full blown silver-blond!

LizMarieMa MaLiz2020.png

A couple of special friends call me Lizzie, so all you #silverbloggers can guess what I'm trying to say with adding the Lizzie part here!


This has been my very early cheeky #bow for the topic "What's with your name?" and of course my entry will not be eligible for a prize.

Looking forward to some real fun entries for this topic, and remember it's never too late to give us your Sassy Silver name but if you're still undecided on a name, simply tell us about your Hive Handle.

Heart page break.png

Liz Signature Jan 21.gif
Banner created by @zord189

Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Copyright @lizelle – All Rights Reserved
Heart page break.png

Do you know this Badge?
Papilloncharity.png

It says "Thank you for partnering with the Papillon Foundation by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway."

Do you want this Badge?
If you like this badge and if you want to help too, you can learn more about @combination and the badge in their blog post:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

Hive animated divider 1.gif

CLICK IMAGE TO JOIN SILVER BLOGGERS:



Banner created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency