Little update… we are moving 📦📦📦 again 😳

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you what I’m up to lately, to be precise… since last Saturday and the next 1,5 weeks 😎 busy times.

Let me tell you what:
We are moving house again. Some of you already know, some don’t.
This is definitely an #unplanned (in between) move, but as the living conditions were not favourable anymore in this rental apartment, to say the least… we decided in the last weeks it is time to move on.
Our rental contract was ending anyway. So it was easy for us to say bye bye to the current landlord.

I started last Saturday…

…with packing the first boxes… paintings and art materials.
Even though I wasn’t fully recovered from being sick the last weeks. 🤒🤧I did take it easy though and rest still a lot. So don’t worry 😊

We still have many empty boxes from our other movesssss. Yes moves with many ssssss 🤓

If you don’t know, I moved a lot in my life so far.
Almost 50 times in 5 countries… so I do know the drill hahaha 🤣


I know how many I need to pack, and what items need to go. We did sell or gave away a lot already, to reduce our belongings for the big move. (Not this one)
Basically, everything in the apartment needs to go. We rented our current rental empty like always, without furniture.

Here we see more progress 😉🤓😎
Btw. I have to list everything in the boxes too, even count all… for #customs later on. What is the most work. So it doesn’t go fast.

Still many empty boxes left.

Progress by Monday 💪🏻📦📦📦

It is a #mess hehehe 🤭 with boxes everywhere, my perfectionism and liking some order doesn’t help me now. Sigh 😔

Luckily we saved all the paper wrapping from the last move.

We also have still 2 big rolls of bubble wrap for larger items… like chairs, cabinets etc.

If you are wondering why I’m wrapping literally everything… we are still waiting for our big move.

The next rental we can rent until the end of June. So what ever comes first… either our big move or the end of the new contract, we already know we will move again 😉🤓
We are lucky the next rental is completely furnished. So I will not unwrap our furniture and don’t unpack 85% of our boxes. Just clothes and everyday stuff and work / office related items we will unpack.
I even will sell more furniture and other items in the next months. Bit by bit.

Everything else will be stored in one of the bedrooms.

So everything I do for now, will mean; LESS WORK LATER ON. 🎉🎉🎉 YAY

Progress so far:
Total of boxes packed: 41 boxes and 14 lose items are done.
I’m just over half way now… so still much more to do.

Yes, we do have a lot of belongings, but add up 8 guitars and related items, books and all my art materials you have 50% of everything. So it isn’t bad actually. 😉
This apartment is a 3 bed… the next rental will be a house, WITH GARDEN 🥰🥰🥰

No, the packed boxes and items done, are not all shown in these photos, as we have other rooms too. 😉 This is part of our lounge area and what I have put in here.

I will keep you updated if you want… of our life #changes. Let me say… it all is exciting 🤩 #newbeginnings
The new rental is also closer to work. So the drive will be 24 minutes, instead of 1 hour and 15 minutes each way.

Don’t you love moving around? 😋 Sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t. Like now… in the heat of the summer 🥵🥵 I do not!

I think it is time to settle down soon, as after almost 50 moves in my life… growing some roots somewhere would be nice. No I haven’t reached the big 50 myself yet, far from it… so you can imagine I haven’t lived anywhere for a long time.

It can be exhausting to move this much. Some other hivers do fully understand me 😎 you know who you are 😉🤓👋🏻

The last moves, were mostly work related moves, if you wondered. They were not always out of choice 😎

Do you move a lot? Or not?
Have you ever moved countries?

Let me know what are your thoughts about moving a lot 🤓😎😉 I’m curious.

How do you plan a move…
I have done it so many times, I know by now every step. 🤓😉 I could start “Littlebee4 International Movers” hahaha just joking… 🙃

And that’s all for today! 👋🏻😁😉 I wanted to let you know a little bit about what is happening in my live…
Until next time 😎
Hope you enjoyed my photos from packing. Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻 Really much appreciated!

All photographs are taken with my iPhone over the last days.

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.
Have a great Thursday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center