Weaving a fishing net || Tejiendo una red de pescar



Notification Reminder Gradient Feminine Instagram Post - 2022-10-16T172149.852.png



This post is both in English and Spanish, you can do it directly to Spanish by giving HERE



Weaving a fishing net



Once upon a time, there were a couple of sweet, special human beings that I met many years ago... at first, our contact was with distance, and later with love... uncles Boris and Xioma... they are not my uncles, they belong to Juan (my husband) but after 45 years together, they are now uncles, the uncles that life gave me.

Uncle Boris had a particular way of seeing life, writer, artisan fisherman, and storyteller that most of them I heard when together, Juan and he weaved a fishing net precisely because he loved fishing was his hobby since he was a child, he learned the trade of his father also a fisherman ... Legends, stories, jokes, couplets, fables and more could be heard from him... gatherings where wisdom swarmed through the air of so much learning of life... He was a great chronicler of his hometown.



Notification Reminder Gradient Feminine- 2022-10-16T152044.721.png



The lake of Maracaibo was his territory for a long time and later, from his hands came out constructions and more... I could spend time listening attentively and laughing at his jokes... I think I stuck a lot with uncle Boris during the last years of his life, but after his illness, well, he was not the same, and little by little he was fading away.

He went to heaven to weave stories of a warrior

Boris, I keep you in my mind with your witticisms and laughter... Today you receive in heaven your Xiomara... she left us... with drums of San Benito... the streets of our land today are not the same for me without your presence.

Aunt Xiomara was very well known in my city, devoted to the church, she took Juan (my husband) by the hand to mass since he was a little boy... with her humor and her character... she was a character.... many anecdotes... a lot of sharing her chicken stews (pozole) many moments like when she would tell me "Look Jani we love you because you entered this family without so much protocol" I would tell her "Aunty protocol? - Yes protocol" she would answer with a smile that would light up the whole space wherever she was... In fact, it was not easy for me to fit into this family and for them to accept me. (laughs).

Let's give life what it is for a little while

I keep your mischief, your mischief, your witticisms, your calls to know how we were doing, your joy, your Christmas nativity scene, your huge nativity scene in the garden.



Notification Reminder Gradient Feminine - 2022-10-16T145846.613.png



You were a warrior that even without hearing (due to hearing problems) and without seeing (due to an accident when you were young and partially lost your sight) you fought the disease and let us see how love acted in you through your children, siblings, nephews and friends... awwww the family.

For me, your death and your departure are very heartfelt Tia Xiomara because firsthand I saw how we all did our best to have you still in this plane, but your agony was irremediably already starting and God arranged another present for those of us who were plunged in the sadness of this goodbye. Today, my Uncles Boris and Xiomara met in heaven.

I feel that gratitude is part of my growth, as I move forward I will live special and different moments, suddenly unexpected as the departure of these loving uncles that life gave me, everything is openness and willingness to generate great results ... having said this that I had in mind and in my heart I can only give thanks because even in challenges I keep smiling and trusting in the end or closing of cycles ... without selfishness on my part.

The Treasure Chest

I make this Flash Back... to remember good moments because At this moment of life and of the world it is necessary and urgent to love each other as brothers, and family, love each other until the time leaves you, and enjoy life tied to God, to the Divinity or to what according to your perspectives of beliefs... because happiness is moments that we must treasure so that they remain in your mind and in your heart.



Notification Reminder Gradient Feminine Instagram Post - 2022-10-16T153909.601.png



Today I honor, recognize and respect my beloved uncles, they were strong people who were in my life, not only in my family history but even in adversity, I am glad because they were part of the good news, their own and others, from them, I learned to be creative as part of my flow in this path that I have to continue traveling and that may have challenges.

When Xiomara looked at me sadly she always told me,... if you are afraid Jani of challenges... make them surmountable! ... that's why, at this moment, my positive, optimistic attitude is to keep weaving my own web to take advantage of opportunities and be happy.


☮️

On this road, we walk, but we never know how long... How do you weave your own net to catch opportunities?

I read you in the comments.



2022-09-21 152403.png



✨Spanish✨



Tejiendo una red de pescar

Había una vez un par de dulces, y especiales seres humanos que conocí hace muchos años... en principio nuestro contacto fue con distancia, y posterior con amor... tíos Boris y Xioma... no son mis tíos, son de Juan (mi esposo) pero luego de 45 años juntos, pues ya los son, los tíos que la vida me dio.

Yo no tengo otra forma más de expresar que escribir, Tío Boris tenía una particular forma de ver la vida, escritor, pescador artesanal y contador de historias que gran parte de ellas las escuche cuando juntos, Juan y él tejían una red de pescar precisamente, porque amaba pescar fue su hobby desde que era un niño, aprendió el oficio de su padre también pescador ... Leyendas, cuentos, chistes, coplas, fábulas y más podía escuchar de él… tertulias donde la sabiduría pululaba por el aire de tanto aprendizaje de la vida… Era un gran cronista de su ciudad natal.



Notification Reminder Gradient Feminine- 2022-10-16T152044.721.png



El lago de Maracaibo fue su territorio por mucho tiempo y posterior, de sus manos salieron construcciones y más... Yo podía pasar rato escuchando atenta y reírme de sus chistes... creo que me pegue mucho con tío Boris los últimos años de su vida, pero luego de su enfermedad, pues, ya no fue el mismo y poco a poco se fue apagando.

Se fue al cielo a tejer historias una guerrera

Boris, te tengo en la mente con tus ocurrencias y risas... Hoy recibes en el cielo a tu Xiomara... se nos fue... con tambores de San Benito... las calles de nuestra tierra hoy no son las mismas para mí sin tu presencia.

Tía Xiomara era muy conocida en mi ciudad, entregada a la iglesia, llevó a Juan (mi esposo) de la mano a misa desde pequeño... con su humor y su carácter... hicieron de ella un personaje... muchas anécdotas... mucho compartir sus sancochos de gallina (pozole) muchos momentos como cuando me decía "Mira Jani nosotros te queremos porque entraste a esta familia sin tanto protocolo" yo le decía ¿Tiaaa protocolo?- Siiii protocolo respondía ella con una sonrisa que iluminaba todo el espacio donde estuviera...- De hecho no fue fácil encajar para mi en esta familia y que ellos me aceptaran nada fácil fue. (Risas).

A darle a la vida que es un ratico

Me quedo con tus maldades, travesuras, con tus ocurrencias, con tus llamadas para saber cómo estábamos, con tu alegría, me quedo con tu macarronada de Navidad, con tu pesebre inmenso del jardín.



Notification Reminder Gradient Feminine - 2022-10-16T145846.613.png



Fuiste una guerrera que aún sin escuchar (por problemas auditivos) y sin ver (por un accidente de joven que perdió parcialmente la visión) guerreaste la enfermedad y nos dejaste ver cómo actuó el amor en ti a través de tus hijos, hermanos, sobrinos y amigos… awwww la familia.

Para mí tu muerte, tu partida es muy sentida Tía Xiomara porque de primera mano vi como todos hicimos lo posible por tenerte aun en este plano, pero tu agonía irremediablemente ya era de partida y Dios dispuso otro presente para quienes quedamos sumidos en la tristeza de este adiós. Hoy mis Tíos Boris y Xiomara se encontraron en el cielo.

Siento que el agradecimiento forma parte de mi crecimiento, mientras avanzo viviré momentos especiales y distintos, de pronto inesperados como la partida de estos tíos amantísimos que la vida me regalo, todo es apertura y disposición para generar grandes resultados... dicho esto que lo tenía en mente y en mi corazón solo puedo dar Gracias porque aun en desafíos sigo sonriendo y confiando en el fin o cierre de ciclos… Sin egoísmos de mi parte.

El cofre del Tesoro

Hago este Flash Back... para recordar buenos momentos porque en este momento de vida y del mundo es necesario y urgente quererse como hermanos, familia, ámense hasta tanto el tiempo, los deje y disfruten de la vida amarrada a Dios, a la Divinidad o a lo que según sea sus perspectivas de creencias... porque la felicidad son momentos que debemos atesorar para que te queden en la mente y en el corazón.



Notification Reminder Gradient Feminine Instagram Post - 2022-10-16T153909.601.png



Hoy honro, reconozco y respeto a mis amados tíos, fueron personas fuertes que estuvieron en mi vida; no solo en mi historia familiar; si no, aún en la adversidad, me alegro porque fueron parte de las buenas noticias, propias y ajenas, de ellos aprendí a ser creativa como parte de mí fluir en este camino que toca seguir recorriendo y que posiblemente tenga desafíos.

Cuando Xiomara me observaba triste siempre me decía,... si tienes miedo Jani ante los retos... ¡Hazlos superables!... por ello, en la actualidad mi actitud positiva, optimista, es para seguir tejiendo mi propia red de pescar oportunidades, para ser feliz


☮️

En este camino andamos, pero nunca sabemos hasta cuando... ¿De qué manera tejes tu propia red de pescar oportunidades?

Te leo en comentarios.



MIS REDES SOCIALES|MY SOCIAL NETWORKS

face-cir.pnginstagram-cir .pngtwiiiter-circulo.png
3787425_telegram_logo_messanger_social_social media_icon (1).pngTelegram-@janitzearratia



Iconos por: | Icons by: Icofinder


Separador hecho con |Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Las imágenes son de mi galería personal, editada con | The images are from my personal gallery, edited with Canva


Translation with| DeepL



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center