OUR DAUGHTER'S WEDDING~~~

One of the happiest days of my life!

It's been six months already that my daughter Erica married the love of her life, Michael N.
The perfect choice in my opinion, I liked him the first time we met. He is a gentleman, with solid
values, a terrific family, brains, common sense and a gentle soul. I now have 4 sons, how can one gal get so lucky.

On the big day there was so much excitement in the air, along with that, emotions were high and the nerves set in. I had a hard time trying not to cry as I woke up to my little girl still sleeping in the bed we shared on the eve of her wedding day. So peaceful and beautiful, just as she was, no make-up or fancy hairdo, just a lovely young face with so much promise.

IMG_7358.JPG

Her bridesmaids were just gorgeous in their gold velvet gowns, as were my 2 granddaughters, Ava our junior bridesmaid and Mya, the flower girl who kept asking, when do I throw the rose pedals?

image.png

This picture is very special to me as it shows the earrings Erica wore that day. I had given those to her the night before, a gift from her grandmother. You see, when my mom was very sick, dying actually, she asked me to get out an old jewelry box, I did what she asked, I knew exactly what she had wanted. As a little girl, my mom would bring out the box and set it on her bed, allowing me to play with her jewelry. Oh what a sweet memory that is, so glad to not be too old to remember.

I handed my daughter a gift wrapped box with a card that said, Happy wedding day sweet granddaughter, much love Gramma Rapp. In this box were my mom's pearl and diamond earrings. We both cried over that one.

image.png

image.png

That's my girl, a little feisty but fun.

image.png

I DIDN'T TAKE ANY PICTURES

Knowing we had a professional photographer on board for the day, I made a conscious effort to keep my camera tucked away. I didn't think a black camera strap around my neck matched my gown. 😄

Although the following pictures are pictures of pictures, huh? I took some snaps of a beautiful album that was done by a pro, he did a great job capturing some unforgettable moments.

IMG_7371.JPG

DADDY'S LITTLE GIRL

IMG_7366.JPG

PERFECT DAY FOR LOVE

IMG_7364.JPG

ALL OUR BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE

IMG_7365.JPG

IMG_7362.JPG

IMG_7370.JPG

IMG_7369.JPG

POP ASKS HIS OLDEST GRANDCHILD TO DANCE

IMG_7368.JPG

ERICA PROMISES MICHAEL TO FOREVER BE HIS CORNHOLE PARTNER

IMG_7367.JPG

MR. AND MRS. NOLL

IMG_7357.JPG

It was a splendid day, one that makes me smile whenever those memories roll into my mind.

THE NEWLY WEDS ON THEIR HONEYMOON IN PUERTO RICO

image.png

I am so happy I finally got around to doing this post, it's been rolling around in my head since that very special day. I guess I needed time to allow all those happy writer's juices to flow. But now I have it documented for all time,

I hope both @thebigsweed and farm-mom are lucky enough to live to see our granddaughter marry. It's a tall order, Ava is just 13. But the hope of sharing that day with her is alive and well, but whatever may happen, she will get a special gift with a hand written note. This card will say:

Happy Wedding Day my sweet granddaughter,
Much Love, Gramma J. (@farm-mom) 😂

Hello to all of my #sliverbloggers friends, it's been awhile since I visited, but this community is never far from my thoughts. I'm glad to be here with y'all. May all of you be blessed with long and happy lives.

Hey @lizelle hope you are enjoying life. So glad to have this community to express ourselves and share life's most precious moments. Thanks for all you do, which is a ton, you are the perfect example of how us "old timers" can still inspire others and have a good time doing it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center