Silver Bloggers/Dreemport Contest: LET'S TALK ABOUT GENERATIONS

Hello World!👋

This is my entry into the contest organized by #Dreemport/ #SilverBloggers for 2nd Week: LET'S TALK ABOUT GENERATION

RNFetchBlobTmp_722i66lbykgnfdogk4w7k~2.jpg

In this photo are my Grandma, my mom, and me!
Silver Bloggers/ DreemPort Challenge: Let's Talk About Generations!

This is the topic that I have chosen.

image.png

💡Tell us about someone who influenced you and the wisdom you gained from it either positive or negative.👉 MY MOM➡️Because she always asks for guidance from God through Holy Bible.

image.png

My Mom @aimharryianne is someone who influenced me. Here are the things that I learned from her and I always apply them to everything I do. Look at what she wrote in this article.

@aimharryianne/christ-in-him-i-feel

I will give you some of the things I always want to do and be passed to the next generation that I learned from her.

➡️Put God in the Center of Life and believe that Jesus Christ is our Savior.

➡️Honor and Respect Your Parents

➡️Help Others Without Expecting Something In Return

➡️Kindness is better than being right.

➡️Be Happy for the Happiness of others

➡️It is better to have one follower that is true and loyal than thousands of untrue.

🙏—-------🙏—-------🙏—-------🙏—-------🙏—-------🙏

➡️PUT GOD IN THE CENTER OF LIFE AND BELIEVE THAT JESUS CHRIST IS OUR SAVIOR.

Mom said in everything we do, we should offer and surrender everything to God. Because our skills, talents, and everything all came from Him. And everyone must ache this belief. He sees our hearts and minds, and He is pleased when we glorify Him, We should love Him fully. And this article is why my Mom made me admire her more and determined to follow her.

@aimharryianne/god-is-my-provider

Like in the Bible verse:

"Matthew 22:37-Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind."

And have faith that Only Jesus Christ is our savior and practice his way of life. That is why I am always trying my best to follow his way of life, like learning to forgive others and spreading the greatness of God through his name.

John 14:6- I am the way the truth and the life, No one comes to the fatFathercept through "ME"

See what Mama said in her post!

@aimharryianne/mcgi-topic-review-is-religion

➡️Honor and Respect Your Parents

As a child it is important to respect, honor,d love our parents. I love my Mom so much, sometimes I feel hurt for the things she does but after a few moments, it's gone because I know she only wants what is best for me. I also make ways to make up with her when I do something wrong and ask for an apology and sorry. She also advised me to respect elders and everyone. She said we should love our parents while they are still with us. Show them in action and words our love for them. I also do things that make my Mom happy, like cooking food for her, taking care of her wellness, and taking care of things and advising her on good things even if I am her child.

@aimharryianne/mcgi-topic-review-sama-ng

This Bible verse support this topic too that I want to follow from my Mom

"Proverbs 6:20-22 says: “My son, keep your father's commands and do not forsake your mother's teaching. Bind them upon your heart forever; fasten them around your neck. When you walk, they will guide you; when you sleep, they will watch over you; when you awake, they will speak to you.”

Honoring our parents is like honoring God too, in Jesus' name. Mom said God will never forsake us. and I believe that.

➡️HELP OTHERS WITHOUT EXPECTING SOMETHING IN RETURN

I always see my Mom as a cheerful giver, she always practices this virtue in words and actions. So I am also doing the same thing. There are times that even when nothing is left to her She still gives and helps the needy. She always wants to help anonymously as much as possible. Here in Hive, she is also doing that. So even when I was about 5 years old I always copied her ways. I love to help others whenever we go somewhere, especially children and old people, even a very small amount, and nothing is left to me. It gives me a very happy feeling and I thank God always because He is giving me the chance to help others.

And Mom said never expect something in return because there is God who sees everything. Be a cheerful giver.

Like in this verse:

2 Corinthians 9:6-8
"Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver."

Here is the reason why my Mom influenced me on this issue.

@aimharryianne/the-generous-heart

➡️KINDNESS IS BETTER THAN BEING RIGHT.

photo-1602973507597-0cb4b3551a19.jpeg

Source
Mama always said that there are times kindness is better than being right. Rules and disciplinary actions are necessary to be implemented, but for the sake of humanity, we should also learn to listen to other people's side, to give others a chance to explain themselves. All of us commit mistakes, we should never be very harsh to others. We should practice kindness. I have a personal experience with bullying issues in our school, my teacher humiliated me, threw very hurtful words at me, and told me that she never wanted to see me again, I was traumatized, and didn't want to continue my studies in that school, hearing my teachers name made me tremble and I was so scared. I have to keep the incident from my Mom, but her friend informed Mama. What transpired made me admire her more. You can read the full details in this post

@czander/kindness-is-a-superpower-to-achieve-a-peaceful-and-fulfilling-life

And this holy Bible verse is the best guide:

John 8:7 "When they kept on questioning him, he straightened up and said to them, “Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her.”

➡️BE HAPPY WITH THE SUCCESS AND HAPPINESS OF OTHERS

Being envious is not good. I never see my Mom get envious and annoyed when others are successful. I witness how happy she is when her friends, our neighbors, siblings, and other people are happy and successful, she even prays for them. And told me to lift others instructed me to help my classmates, and my cousins to understand our lessons, never compete, don't see others as your opponent, and to think that God gave us a unique self. All of us have unique qualities. So I am applying it to myself too. I am content with whatever I have and learn to cheer for others' success, be humble, and accept defeat Because of that I share all my skills and knowledge with others in different ways, and this is why now that I am back here on Hive I will share articles and topics that will inspire others and they may learn ideas on my simple works, behaviors, and activities and I can also learn from others too because I am always open for ideas and opinions.

Like what I did here in my article, I show some of my simple works😁

@czander/hello-world-i-am-back-on-a-beautiful-sunday

➡️IT IS BETTER TO HAVE ONE FOLLOWER THAT IS TRUE AND LOYAL THAN THOUSANDS OF UNTRUE.

I like this so much because dignity is more important to me than popularity. Yes it is important to have followers and it's a big blessing too, especially for us content creators, but I believe that if you do your work with dignity and integrity, good and right people will come to me and will appreciate me because God will help Me, for God see my heart and mind and soul. I am not an egoistic person. Mom said I should ignore if people do bad to me and never feel bad if nobody appreciates me because as long as we are happy with ourselves it's the greatest happiness. God will do the justice, he is our great strength in Jesus' name. Be humble and rejoice even if we fail. Learn to forgive, and smile at your opponent but never let others step on you too much, be your calmness, prayer, and kindness your weapon. And if you need to defend yourself do it peacefully on this topic once again My Mom influenced me so much.

@aimharryianne/dignidad-at-ako

This verse too inspired and influenced me.

Exodus 15:2
“The Lord is my strength and my defense; he has become my salvation"

These are the values that I learned from my Mom. She is great, kind, and humble even if she is not perfect, I always feel her love and care. She is my best influencer. And I want it all to pass in the next generation.

I love you Mama!🙏

And I want to leave this Bible verse to you…

JOHN 3:16 "For God so loved the world, He gave his only begotten son that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life!"

If you want to participate here is the link to the contest.

@dreemport/silver-bloggers-dreemport-challenge-lets

Thank you for reading!🤗😁

God bless us all! IJesus'us name.🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency