Silver Bloggers my home in Hive

AcaciasEnVizcaya_Mayo2024.jpg

Some Acacias in bloom a few days ago at Vizcaya Park.

“There are places where you stay and places that stay in you.”
"Hay lugares donde uno se queda y lugares que quedan en uno" - Alberto Manguel


The third-anniversary date of Silver Bloggers passed without any fanfare as our dear Lizzie, founder of SB, said, and is that offline life lately has had us more busy than in previous years. But the fact that we have not made a fuss on the anniversary day does not mean that we do not celebrate and are grateful for the existence of this space, in which those who have already reached "a few" years of experience in what they call Life can come to tell about their experiences, their joys, and sorrows and share memories among other things.

Happy Birthday, Silver Bloggers!

untitled.gif

But how did I get to Silver Bloggers?

When my journey in Hive began in the second half of the year 2021, I was a little lost until my friend @carolinacardoza, who I had met in Read.cash reached out to me and gave me advice and explained to me how things worked here. Among her recommendations of communities where I might like to publish was the Silver Bloggers community. I recall she told me that the community admin was a lovely lady, and she was not exaggerating @lizelle the founder of Silver Bloggers and her right hand @fionasfavourites turned out to be two lovely people. Back in the day, when I was still a RedFish I benefited a couple of times from the delegations that Fiona made and still makes now with a larger group (me included) in the framework of the Hive Power Up Day.

So a little parenthesis and if you don't know what I'm talking about check it out Redfish: win a delegation if you power up on June 1st!. And a reminder that tomorrow is Hive PUD. Be ready to power up!

untitled.gif

And back to my path in Silver Bloggers. Everything came together. I was posting frequently in the community. I used to participate in the #BOM Blog of the Month, which at that time had a weekly format if I remember correctly and it was the Blog of the Week, and I started to engage with other community members' posts. One day Fiona wrote in one of her posts they were looking for someone to give a hand on Silver Bloggers moderation. I wasn't very experienced on Hive at that time but still, I left a comment saying that I had the time to do it. And Fiona wrote me and I joined the team as a moderator. As Silver Cat.

On the team was also the Dude @mondoshawan, the Discord master and the guy in charge of the more technical aspects behind the scenes and also behind our Silver Names. Shortly after joined the team my dear Super Ed @tengolotodo aka Silver Scot, who was already an active member of the community.

Since then, a lot has passed. In my particular case besides moderating and curating posts to be nominated for OCD's support, I have also run some initiatives, such as the Silver Prompts and more recently the Weekend Threading for the community. But the most important thing is that even though I publish in many communities on Hive. Silver Bloggers is like my home in the blockchain, where I always feel comfortable.

We have had ups and downs in the time we share in the community, due to some events in the lives of each of us, some serious and also devastating. But we are still here, and we hope there will be Silver Bloggers for a long time.

untitled.gif

This is my post to celebrate Silver Bloggers' anniversary and to answer Lizelle's question for her surprise giveaway at Celebration Time! We are Three - Happy Birthday Silver Bloggers!

How to be in line for this giveaway

Please tell us in a blog how you heard about the Silver Bloggers, why you chose our community for some of your blogs, and what keeps you coming back for more.

I will not reveal the prizes, but it certainly will be worth your while!

Please use the following as your first tag - #silversurprise
250 words or more!

So we look forward to reading your answers, dear members of our community.

Thank you for reading!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin

May 31, 2024

If you're reading this and you are not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through my referral link. I could delegate some resource credit to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments