A well-deserved break for a few weeks

Last Tuesday night I finally traveled to Bogota to join my husband who has been working here for the past two months. We haven't spent so much time apart in many years, so I'm glad to finally be here. Even though, I had to leave Milo🐱 at home in my mother's care.

The last two months were exhausting with a lot to do, plus the stress of the situation in the country, so the next few weeks will be a great and well deserved break for me.

My hubby spends most of the day at work, but it is so close to the apartment he is staying in that he can come to lunch every day. So I'm getting a glimpse of what my routine will be like. I'll finally will have time to catch up with Hive. Also take care of some important stuff I did't have the time in the last weeks to take care of. Then I'll go out for the daily grocery shopping to buy what I need to cook in the apartment. Of course I also want to take my time to enjoy the city. Bogota is an interesting city with a lot of cultural life and it is something I hope to take advantage of during these weeks.

Yesterday the grocery shopping and the need to go to set up the sim card I had bought to have a phone line in Colombia took me to the surroundings of the Parque de la 93. So I took the chance to walk around the park.

Parque93_1_Oct2024.jpg

The atmosphere was relaxed and since it was around noon there were a few people having lunch in the park. I don't think I had ever been able to enjoy the place like yesterday, because for some reason the times I had been there in the past, it coincided with an event in the park. But yesterday I enjoyed it.

Parque93_2_Oct2024.jpg

I stop there for a while. I sat and watched the people coming and going in the park.

Parque93_3_Oct2024.jpg

The last two months at home were very hectic with lots of things to do and although these next few weeks in Bogota will not be a vacation, I hope to drastically slow down the pace. Also take advantage and do things that I don't usually do at home for lack of time or because the routine does not allow me to do it. Like sitting in a cafe with my computer to write a post quietly while a sip a creamy cappuccino ;)

Cafe18_Oct2024.jpg

The changes in life don't always have to generate stress and although for now, the future in many ways is full of uncertainty, I try to focus on the perks of today and enjoy them.

Thanks for your time if you made it this far.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin

October 12, 2024

If you're reading this and you are not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through my referral link. I could delegate some resource credit to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center