Our last morning in Bali!

If you've been following along the last few weeks then you'll know @new.things and I have been on a little adventure to South East Asia. This morning was our first last morning before we fly home to Brisbane, Australia.

Instead of taking my time to wake up in the hotel, drink water, have a shower, etc like I did the last two mornings, I realised I was missing the best part of the day in this hustle-y, bustle-y part of Bali: the early morning.

So when Brad made a move this morning I got up too. In my sleepy haze, I pulled on clothes, washed my face, peed, grabbed some water and together we walked out the door.

While he ran, I walked, both headed south towards Kuta. I got all the way to the big sign indicating Kuta Beach walking along the road and then the pedestrian beach path, and after taking several cool photos and saying many "good morning's" in both English and Indonesian, I turned around. I cruised the one km back again, this time in bare feet along the black sand beach.

But not before seeing yet another awesome squirrel!! Check it out! So fast and jumpy and tiny!! And they're so novel for me since they aren't native to Australia.

Once our exercise was done, we met back up at "Pantai Legian" (Legian Beach) right near our accommodation and took it in turns to get in the ocean, between the flags.

And while we had to deal with wet clothes only hours before flying home, it was worth it. The ocean never fails to make me feel alive.

With our brief salty dunk done, we walked with our sandy, dirty feet the one block back to our little temporary home before packing up and checking out.

This holiday is all but done. Wish us a safe flight home, hey? ✈️

Most photos by me. Photo of me by Brad, because I'm not that talented. 😂

To read more of my posts about this little adventure click here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center