How My Worldview Has Evolved Over The Years. #memoirmonday 32

Our perception of the world which I believe is what @ericvancewalton wants us share in this edition of the #memoirmonday initiative may vary from person to person. The way we look at things in the world or about life depends on what we pay attention to and value. What someone thinks is worth noting might be meaningless to another person. So, our views will certainly differ depending on the common events around us. The link to this week's prompt is here

As A Child

When I was a child, I only thought about what pleases me and all that I ran after then was fun and play. That is the way a child looks at the world. We cannot deny this. This the reason behind the toys and other gadgets we acquire for our children. They have no substantial value of life. At that early stage of my life, I must admit that I only valued fun and leisure. We could boycott responsibilities and go in to play.

The perspective of life to a child is fanciful. I discover that the number of friends are more in our childhood and youthful days. We seem to enjoy having many friends at that age. Do you know the reason for that? It is because the perception of life to the children and younger ones is fun and pleasure.

As The Heat Begins To Beat

As we grow, probably when we have approached the age of marriage, we change our views about the world. At that time responsibility has come to play. We are not having the privilege of sitting down and playing all manner of games, waiting for when Mama will bring food. No, things have changed. I have that experience also. After my college, I realized that going back to the village was not the way forward but rather backwards. So, I refused to return home. I started a search for the realization of my own life. I would say that at such a time, my view of the world was that of taking responsibility if you must survive. I started working out my way through life. I learnt other trades like computer works and leather bag production. Today those decisions have become pillars that support my life.

*Settling Downā€

There is a slogan which is common in my country Settling Down. This refers to being married and beginning to raise your own home. I am presently in that stage now. All that thrills my heart and propels my life is how I will be able to keep my family economically, physically, spiritually and in all aspects. My perspective of the world as a mother is quite different from when I was a child and when I was a youth. Believe me, every of my activity (including my engagement on Hive Blockchain) is influenced by the way I say life as a mother. At this stage I feel a compulsion to live up to some responsibilities. That is the little I could say about how I have been viewing life all along. Thank you for your time in reading my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center