Life, Death, Choices.

1104.png

The dreaded news, the post I never wanted to make. Thanks everyone for their support.

Off to see the wife's Oncologist yesterday. I was prepared, I had done all my research. I new what was coming. But it still hits you like a ton of bricks.

We never got a time, a life left, we did not ask for one. We did not want one.

As I talked about in previous posts there was one possible drug left for the wife to try, if she wanted to. I was hoping she was going to refuse it. After chatting last night, she seems to have made up her mind to refuse it.

It all comes down to quality of life or quantity of life. And after the oncologist stating in the real world (not clinical trials) patients of his that took Regorafenib only got an extra 7 to 10 days added to their life and the 'highly toxic' drug will more than likely take away any quality of life. We, she, had to face the stark reality.

As her oncologist said, he cannot tell her to take the pill or not take the pill but he gave us the facts. But he did give one statement that I think we both needed to hear: I would not give such a toxic treatment to my worst enemy.

I believe that is what my wife needed to hear.

So here I am, updating everyone. What is next? The wife has to inform her cancer team of her decision. The Palliative care team has to be put in place for the future, near or far.

People ask me how I handle it all. As I said in a video that is uploading while I write this. I have to be the strength, I have to be the positive one, I have to be the rock. For both of us. I have no choice.

So my choice is to keep living, keep blogging, keep looking after my wife the best way I know how.

Subject change.

@adedayoolumide this one is for you: ListNerds. I hope you decide to join. And I will do my best to answer questions, point you in the correct direction and coach you.

Speaking of ListNerds. I climbed back upto number 13 on the RichList. Rock and Roll baby.

My Hive-Engine Node.

13aug2022node.png

I did my usual morning of buying 2 WorkerBee tokens and staking them. As you can see I am upto 81 personal WorkerBee. That brings my support level to 23,500. As you can see in the screen shot, if I want to move up a level I have to pass 31,062 at the moment. Some work to do. If you are so kind and have not done so already please think about showing me some support.

In saying that, thanks to everyone that has so far.

Last thing I want to say today is how much I am loving Threads by Leo. My Twitter use has gone way down. I am thinking maybe I should be using both. Thoughts?

wearealive.png

List Nerds

Don't forget to check out the The PIzza Plan

Don't forget you can follow me on twitter: Join me on Twitter

Don't forget to check out our Curation Trail

Have a super positive day everyone.

Bradley

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center