I want to create worldwide connections to grow worldwide projects - Road to the Hive Fest [ENG-ESP]

Hi! My name is Jessica, Tsunsica on Hive, a username that I always thought was very easy until people started trying to pronounce it. My journey on Hive began when there were not many people explaining how to live on the blockchain, and I organically found my way to now be part of the projects @hispapro, @hiversbqto and @leofinance.



Since Hive started, I already had my account; due to work and lack of internet, I was not a very active person in the beginning, but I had a clear idea of the great opportunity that Hive represented. In late 2021 I decide that I have to activate here, I started writing personal experiences, movies, among those experiences I started with food, in fact it started with a birthday cake for my sister, I saw that it was liked and I continued researching recipes, I love to cook. Writing in Foodies Bee Hive I made a couple of accidental vegan recipes and that's how I met the Plant Power (Vegan) community, where I created content continuously for a time.



All of this was paused by a job that I did not look for, but that I needed because my expenses were higher than what I could currently afford with Hive only, and the problem of doing both things at the same time is that I did not have internet in the residence where I lived. That job ended up being a bad experience and in late 2022 I decide that I will dedicate myself fully to learning about Hive, not only as a content creator because, although that is what I mainly did, I do not see there my strength or my career.


Then my real life in Hive begins, still creating content but researching more about what it is about, and wanting to integrate more with the community. That's how I get to @hiversbqto. In reality my mom @jessiencasa was very attentive to everything that was happening in Hive while I was working far away (there was internet in my house but not in my residence near work), so she found out that Hive Barquisimeto would have an activity and they were looking for those from the city who wanted to come and collaborate. I went and there I had my first experience with them. Later @yonnathang invites me to a following meeting, where alliances with a university would be done, and from that moment I begin to be part of the team and of @hispapro.



Cortesía @hiversbqto


Before belonging to any initiative, I was already spending my time explaining to everyone I knew, from my understanding, what Hive was, and I began to study about the background. That spirit of learning has accompanied me ever since, and this year has been explosive, full of activities. It was that curiosity to learn that led me to participate in the adoption campaign that Leo Finance did in Zealy, I finished in 4th place, learning about the crypto world, finance, and about Leo Finance and its new interface, now being part of the team, in fact several of those who participated in the campaign are now part of this wonderful team with a great goal.



I forgot to take a capture at the end when I dropped to 4th haha but it was for sooo little.


During a long time it was an inquietude for me to integrate with the community, and this year I have been able to advance a lot in that aspect, even having all the interaction and participation that I did not have in previous years.


Let everyone know about Hive!

Participating in marketing and on-boarding events.


The big focus of this year has been to make Hive known. I think that there are many projects working for the Hivers, creating good experiences to retain users, so now the new efforts should be focused on attracting users so that we can all continue to grow. For this, along with HispaPro and Hive Barquisimeto, we have worked on Hive marketing and onboarding. I am one of the most recent additions to both projects but since day one I have dedicated myself fully to working towards their goals.



The first major event in which I participated was at the Expo TecnoDigital. , where in addition to being part of the organizing team, I was a Speaker. In that setting our audience was made up of entrepreneurs, related to the technological area. By testimony of the team and the reception of the attendees, I can know that I had a good performance on stage. After that I was receiving the public at the stand, but where my work stood out was walking around the stands of the other companies, letting them talk about their business and then telling them about how Hive could serve them. This event continues to yield results, as many contacts made there have expressed an interest in learning more about Hive.



@mundomanaure


The next large-scale event was Lara Fest, in this event I was also a speaker together with @fermionico, it was a similar experience but even greater than the one we had at Expo TecnoDigital, from there multiple contacts came out and we are already seeing results, such as the invitations to the Yacambú University and the alliance with the Canguro company.



In addition to these major events, I am constantly working with the team on contact with universities. The Hive Talk project emerged when we realized the number of contacts we have to make each month, so we decided that would be the basis, being Hive Talk University our flagship project. With it we have been at the Deanship of Science and Technology and the Experimental Deanship of Humanities and Arts of UCLA, UNESR and Yacambú University. And it doesn't stop there, but we are looking to make the way easier and easier for mass adoption and that is why we also approach the Chamber of Commerce.



The work in these places implies being in constant study to answer a large number of questions, having an action plan for onboarding, which can be immediate, like with the UCLA content creators, but it can be a long process, when it comes to companies and more a collective like the Chamber of Commerce; and even more, then accompany all new users in their start.



Ah! One of our most recent activities and which was a great experience, was accompanying the guys from @cuatrolarense to the Latin Mara International. The idea for doing this came from @yonnathang, and it was executed together with the team from @hiversbqto. Hive marketing can take different forms and this is a very special one, because we are supporting some talented guys and at the same time their success will be ours.



Something that is also a great task, and therefore all this work I know that it will continue for a long time and will be increasingly broad, is because HispaPro has been a Witness for a month, a joint project between @visualblock and HispaPro in which I am one of the administrators. In this project, making Hive known and facilitating content and tools to those who enter is the main objective. Adoption and retention for the ecosystem to continue growing.



Continue destroying barriers


These six months that I have been working with Hive Barquisimeto and HispaPro I have learned a lot about how to promote Hive, many of the events have been a first time for the whole team and even for Hive, so in the future I plan to use everything I have learned to make these two communities continue growing, and develop projects from Hive and for Hive.

Another proposal I have is to work on connecting communities. Great work has been done from many different points, as isolated projects, but what if we all came together? And that is what I propose within Hive, my personal project will be to take advantage of all the opportunities that come my way for projects to connect and The Community, which is what we talk so much about to the public, really makes itself notice.

That is why I love to have met @leofinance, because it is a proposal that has been going on for years, they have consolidated themselves as the largest community, and they have a well-established future plan, plus an on-boarding goal that benefits not only Leo Finance but all Hive. Currently they have a couple of initiatives that involve different communities and they are quite open to the Hispanic community.

With them I carry the Podcast @leofinance-es, together with @crptogeek, and in it we seek to bring the Latin community closer to Leo, because one of the main objectives is to be able to learn about finances, to manage them at a personal level and to be able to free ourselves from the obstacles that have been imposed on us in these territories.



See you at Hive Fest


I hope so, hahaha, but for now, see you at ***Cripto Latin Fest ***, where I will not be speaking, that is the work of the brilliant @arlettemsalase, but as a Hiver who wants to support the presence of Hive wherever possible, because I want to meet other members of the community, celebrate my birthday in another country make connections with other projects, and something very important to me, learn how other people perform the same tasks that I am working on in my city and be able to bring that experience to the team and continue improving every day... and why not? put at the service of Hive the experience that I have acquired so far, which are a few months but very dense and active.

I want to attend Hive Fest because there are many people from the Latin community and the global community that I would like to hear in person and with whom I would like to have conversations. Many questions to ask, so much to learn, so many very beneficial connections that we could have, and also for my part to be a representative of the Venezuelan community and to make known the nature of the work that has been carried out here. If we put a price on the man-hours that the Venezuelan community has put into Hive marketing, the sum would be huge.



For all Hivers, including myself, attending the Hive Fest is a goal, an experience that must be lived, and we usually see it from afar, because its distant location and the cost of the trip makes it quite difficult to attend from Venezuela. This time we have it close, in Mexico, and I believe that there the experience would be the most complete, because surely Hivers from Asia, Europe and Africa will attend, North Americans are next door, and Latinos will be able to be there, the cultural explosion will be spectacular, and as someone who has always liked new experiences and languages, willing to face the new, I want to attend and be a part of it.

I also want to meet many people with whom I am working and we have only read each other. I believe that many spectacular and global scale projects could emerge from this Hive Fest.


Barra espacio.jpg


Quiero crear conexiones globales para desarrollar proyectos globales - Camino al Hive Fest


¡Saludos! Mi nombre es Jessica, Tsunsica en Hive, un username que siempre creí era muy fácil hasta que las personas comenzaron a intentar pronunciarlo. Mi camino en Hive empezó cuando aún no había muchas personas explicando como hacer vida en la Blockchain, orgánicamente fui encontrando mi camino hasta ahora formar parte de los proyectos @hispapro, @hiversbqto y @leofinance.



Desde que inició Hive ya tenía mi cuenta; por motivos de trabajo y falta de internet, no fui una persona muy activa en el inicio, sin embargo tenía clara la gran oportunidad que Hive representaba. Para finales de 2021 decido que tengo que activarme aquí, comencé a escribir experiencias personales, películas, entre esas experiencias comencé con la comida, de hecho inició por una torta de cumpleaños para mi hermana, vi que gustó y seguí investigando recetas, me encanta cocinar. Escribiendo en Foodies Bee Hive hice un par de recetas accidentalmente veganas y así conocí la comunidad Plant Power (Vegan), donde creé contenido de manera continua por un tiempo.



Todo esto se vio pausado por un trabajo que no buscaba, me encontró a mi, pero que necesitaba porque mis gastos eran mayores a los que de momento podía asumir con Hive solamente, y el problema de hacer ambas cosas a la par es que no tenía internet en la residencia donde vivía. Ese trabajo terminó siendo una mala experiencia y a finales de 2022 decido que me dedicaré de lleno a aprender de Hive, no solo como creadora de contenido porque, aunque es lo que principalmente hacía, no veo allí mi fuerte ni mi carrera.


Entonces empieza mi verdadera vida en Hive, aún creado contenido pero investigando más a fondo de qué se trata, y queriendo integrarme más a la comunidad. Así es como llego a @hiversbqto. En realidad mi mamá @jessiencasa estaba muy atenta a todo lo que pasaba en Hive mientras yo estaba trabajando lejos (en mi casa había internet pero no en mi residencia cerca del trabajo), así se enteró de que Hive Barquisimeto tendría una actividad y buscaban quienes de la ciudad querían acercarse a colaborar. Fui y allí tuve mi primera experiencia con ellos. Más adelante @yonnathang me invita a una siguiente reunión, donde se concretarían alianzas con una universidad, y desde ese momento comienzo a formar parte del equipo y de @hispapro.



Cortesía @hiversbqto


Antes de pertenecer a ninguna iniciativa ya me la pasaba explicando a todo el que conocía, desde mi entendimiento, qué era Hive, y comencé a estudiar sobre el trasfondo. Ese ánimo por aprender me ha acompañado desde entonces, y este año ha sido explosivo, lleno de actividades. Fue esa curiosidad por aprender la que me llegó a participar en la campaña de adopción que Leo Finance hizo en Zealy, quedé en el 4to lugar, aprendiendo sobre el mundo crypto, las finanzas, y sobre Leo Finance y su nueva interfaz, pasando ahora a formar parte del equipo, de hecho varios de los que participamos en la campaña ahora somos parte de este maravilloso equipo con una gran meta.



I forgot to take a capture at the end when I dropped to 4th haha but it was for sooo little.


Durante mucho tiempo fue una inquietud para mi el integrarme con la comunidad, y este año he podido avanzar mucho en ese aspecto, incluso teniendo toda la interacción y participación que no tuve en años anteriores.


¡Que todo el mundo sepa de Hive!

Participando en eventos de marketing y on-boarding.


El gran foco de este año ha sido dar a conocer a Hive. Pienso que hay bastantes proyectos trabajando para los Hivers, creando buenas experiencias para retener usuarios, por lo que ahora los nuevos esfuerzos deberían enfocarse hacia atraer usuarios para que todos podamos seguir creciendo. Para ello, junto a HispaPro y Hive Barquisimeto, hemos trabajo en el marketing de Hive y en el on-boarding. Soy de las más recientes añadiduras a ambos proyectos pero desde el día uno me he dedicado de lleno a trabajar por sus objetivos.



El primer gran evento en el que participé fue en la Expo TecnoDigital. , donde además de formar parte del equipo organizador, fui Speaker. En ese escenario nuestro público estaba conformado por empresarios, relacionados con el área tecnológica. Por testimonio del equipo y la recepción de los asistentes, puede saber que tuve un buen desempeño en tarima. Luego de eso estuve recibiendo al público en el stand, pero donde mi labor destacó fue recorrer los stands de las demás empresas, dejándoles hablar de su negocio y luego hablándoles sobre cómo Hive podría servirles. Este evento sigue dando resultados, pues muchos contactos hechos allí se han interesado en saber más sobre Hive.



@mundomanaure


El siguiente evento a gran escala fue el Lara Fest, en este evento también fui speaker junto a @fermionico, fue una experiencia parecida pero incluso mayor a la que tuvimos en la Expo TecnoDigital, de allí salieron múltiples contactos y ya estamos viendo resultados, como las invitaciones a la Universidad Yacambú y la alianza con la empresa Canguro.



Además de estos grandes eventos, me encuentro contantemente trabajando junto al equipo en el contacto con las universidades. El proyecto Hive Talk surgió por darnos cuenta de la cantidad de contactos que tenemos que realizar cada mes, así que decidimos esa sería la base, siendo Hive Talk University nuestro proyecto bandera. Con él hemos estado en el Decanato de Ciencias y Tecnología y el Decanato Experimental de Humanidades y Artes de la UCLA, la UNESR y la Universidad Yacambú. Y no se queda allí, sino que buscamos hacer el camino cada vez más fácil para la adopción masiva y por ello también nos acercamos a la Cámara de Comercio.



El trabajo en estos lugares implica estar en constante estudio para responder una gran cantidad de preguntas, tener un plan de acción para el on-boarding, que puede ser inmediato, como con los creadores de contenido de la UCLA, pero puede ser un proceso largo, cuando se trata de empresas y más un colectivo como lo es la Cámara de Comercio; y más aún, luego acompañar a todos los nuevos usuarios en su inicio.



¡Ah! Una de nuestras actividades más recientes y que fue una experiencia genial, fue acompañar a los chicos de @cuatrolarense a los Latin Mara Internacional. La idea para hacer esto la tuvo @yonnathang, y fue ejecutada junto al equipo de @hiversbqto. El marketing de Hive puede tener diferentes formas y ésta es una muy especial, porque estamos apoyando a unos chicos talentosos y a la vez su éxito será el nuestro.



Algo que es una gran tarea también, y por ello todo este trabajo sé que va a seguir largo tiempo y será cada vez más amplio, es porque HispaPro es desde hace un mes un Witness, proyecto conjunto entre @visualblock e HispaPro en el que soy una de las administradoras. En este proyecto el dar a conocer a Hive y facilitar contenido y herramientas a quienes ingresen es el principal objetivo. Adopción y retención para que el ecosistema siga creciendo.



Continuar destruyendo barreras


Estos seis meses que llevo trabajando con Hive Barquisimeto e HispaPro he aprendido muchísimo sobre cómo promover Hive, muchos de los eventos han sido una primera vez para todo el equipo e incluso para Hive, por lo que a futuro me planteo utilizar todo lo aprendido para que estas dos comunidades sigan creciendo, y desarrollar proyectos desde Hive y para Hive.

Otra propuesta que tengo es trabajar en la conexión entre comunidades. Se ha hecho un gran trabajo desde muchos puntos diferentes, como proyectos aislados, pero ¿Qué pasaría si todos nos uniéramos? Y eso es lo que me propongo dentro de Hive, mi proyecto personal será aprovechar todas las oportunidades que se me presenten para que los proyectos conecten y La Comunidad, que es de lo que tanto hablamos al público, realmente se haga sentir.

Por eso adoro haberme encontrado con @leofinance, pues es una propuesta que ya tiene años andados, se han consolidado como la comunidad más grande, y tienen un plan a futuro bien establecido, más un objetivo de on-boarding que beneficia no solo a Leo Finance sino a todo Hive. Actualmente tienen un par de iniciativas que involucran a distintas comunidades y están bastante abiertos a la comunidad Hispana.

Con ellos llevo el Podcast @leofinance-es, junto a @crptogeek, y en él buscamos acercar a la comunidad latina a Leo, porque uno de los principales objetivos es poder aprender sobre finanzas, para manejarlas a nivel personal y poder liberarnos de las trabas que nos han impuesto en estos territorios.



Nos Vemos en el Hive Fest


Eso espero, jajaja, pero de momento, nos vemos en el Cripto Latin Fest, donde no voy como speaker, ese el trabajo de la genial @arlettemsalase, sino como Hiver que quiere apoyar la presencia de Hive allá donde pueda, porque quiero conocer a otros miembros de la comunidad, celebrar mi cumpleaños en otro país hacer conexiones con otros proyectos, y algo muy importante para mi, aprender cómo otras personas realizan las mismas labores en las que estoy trabajando en mi ciudad y poder traer esa experiencia al equipo y continuar mejorando cada día... y ¿por qué no? poner al servicio de Hive la experiencia que he adquirido hasta ahora, que son unos cuantos meses pero bien densos y activos.

Al Hive Fest quiero asistir porque hay muchas personas de la comunidad latina y de la comunidad mundial a las que me gustaría escuchar en persona y con las que me gustaría tener conversaciones. Muchas preguntas que hacer, tanto que aprender, tantas conexiones muy beneficiosas que podríamos tener, y también por mi parte ser una representante de la comunidad Venezolana y dar a conocer la naturaleza del trabajo que aquí se ha estado realizando. Si pusiéramos precio a las hora hombre que la comunidad Venezolana ha puesto en el marketing de Hive, la suma sería enorme.



Para todos los Hivers, incluyéndome, asistir al Hive Fest es una meta, una experiencia que hay que vivir, y usualmente lo vemos de lejos, porque su ubicación distante y el costo del recorrido hace bastante difícil asistir desde Venezuela, esta vez lo tenemos cerca, en México, y creo que allí sería la experiencia más completa, porque seguramente asistirán Hivers de Asia, Europa y África, los Norteamericanos están al lado, y los latinos podrán estar allí, la explosión cultural será espectacular, y como alguien que siempre ha gustado las nuevas experiencias y los idiomas, dispuesta a afrontar lo nuevo, quiero asistir y formar parte de ello.

Además quiero conocer a muchas personas con las que estoy trabajando y solo nos hemos leído. Creo que muchos proyectos espectaculares y de escala global podrían surgir de este Hive Fest.


barra 3.png


Espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima publicación

Muchas gracias por leer

Hope you liked it, until the next time

Thanks for reading

firma.jpg
Designed by @jes.seth


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now