HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 152| IMA'FO, COVER BY YHUDDEE111


Hey guys,
It's another splendid week to have fun and enjoy music with such diverse theme 'Traditional music'. Nigeria is such a beautiful place with diverse languages and culture. I am of the Southern region of the Ibibio tribe. My choice of song, is themed Love, the love of Christ.

Ima ima ima'mfo nam mi bogho (2x)

Person like me you love me
Na wetin I do where make you die for me
Your love is sweet o
Your love is kind
Ima'mfo anam mi bogho
Person like me you love me
Na wetin I do where make you die for me
Which kind love be this o
Which kind love be this o (ima fiop)
Ima'mfo anam mi bogho

Hallelujah mm'angel ekwo
Yak idian uyo ye mm'angel
Ekwo hallelujah

Enyong ke Toro
Oh edara
Isong ke nno y'ubong
Mmeyene eye mi akande mkpa y'udi

English
Your love has rescued me

A person like me, you loved me
What did I ever do to deserve this
Your love is sweet and kind
Your love has rescued
A person like me, you loved me
What did I ever do to deserve this
What manner of love is this?(2x)
Sweetest love
Your love has rescued me

Hallelujah, is the song's of the angels
Let us join our voices with the angels to sing hallelujah

The heavens rejoice
Oh let us rejoice
The earth gives Him glory
I have something greater than death and the grave

Spanish
Tu amor me ha rescatado

A una persona como yo, me has amado
Qué he hecho yo para merecer esto
Tu amor es dulce y amable
Tu amor me ha rescatado
A una persona como yo, tú me amaste
¿Qué hice yo para merecer esto?
¿Qué clase de amor es este? (2x)
Dulcísimo amor
Tu amor me ha rescatado

Aleluya, es la canción de los ángeles
Unamos nuestras voces con los ángeles para cantar aleluya

Los cielos se regocijan
Oh, alegrémonos
La tierra le da gloria
Tengo algo más grande que la muerte y la tumba

I put in so much effort in writing out and interpreting my native dialect especially when the lyrics isn't on google. But I'm glad it was so much of a success.
I really hope you enjoyed and loved the music.
Thank you for visiting.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency