Hive Open Mic - Week 106 | Running To You (Cover)


Hello beautiful and handsome artists all over the world. I would love to appreciate the efforts of everyone in this community who's music is or would be fulfilling the purpose of the community which is uniting artists all over the world through music. For the 106th week of Hive Open Mic, the theme is "BICYCLE" This chosen by the community's recent Spotlight Artist: @palimanali, who champions the ukulele, offering lighthearted music that is a total joy to see and hear. I'm totally excited about the week because it is my birthday week and for this week's theme, I chose a Nigerian song 'Running To You' by Chike feat. Simi
The idea of being on a bicycle could be to have fun or possibly allow you to chase anyone you wish to as it is easy and quite especially in n areas having high traffic. So for my choice of music, my artist has chosen to run to his love, well I'll be riding to mine.

Lyrics
Running To You

Anybody wey wan fight you
Make them come
They already know
I’ll be right beside you
Like the wall of Jericho

They don’t know
They don’t know
They don’t know what’s going on
Muna gi so
Muna gi so, muna gi so, my baby boo

I’ll be a soldier for you
I’m getting better in kung-fu
You should know I got you
And you don’t need to get me too

I’ll be right beside you
In anything that you do
If you ever need saving
I will be running to you

Running, running, running to you
I’ll be running to you
Running, running, running to you
Anywhere that you go to
Running, running, running to you
I’ll be running to you
Running, running, running to you
Anywhere that you go to

When I’m looking for trouble
It’s cause I know that I got you
Won ni mo be si everybody oh oh
And it’s because of your kung-fu
And anytime that I’m out of control
You hold me down, you never never let go
Muna gi so
Muna gi so, muna gi so, my baby boo

See all the battles you’ve been fighting
And I’ll be right there with you
I may be small but I’m mighty
And I go run am for you
And anybody wey you sabi yeah
If no be you ko le da bi rara
And if I ever need saving
I’ll be running to you

Running, running, running to you (I’ll be running)
I’ll be running to you
Running, running, running to you (I’ll be running)
Anywhere that you go to
Running, running, running to you
I’ll be running to you
Running, running, running to you
(Will you wait for me, you go dey for me)
Anywhere that you go to

You don’t need to worry, anything you want oh
Sunup to sundown, loving no go run down
Anytime you call me, baby I go answer you
Any other baga, baby make dem run away
And if you want me coming to you, I go come through
Are you gonna see me, baby don’t tease me
Tell me what you want baby say and na I’m I go do
Just me and you baby, and you baby

If they wanna be the Judas
If they wanna be the Pharaoh
Me I cannot lay low
Me I cannot do that

SPANISH TRANSLATION
Cualquiera que quiera pelear contigo
Haz que vengan
Ya saben que

Estaré a tu lado
Como el muro de Jericó

Ellos no saben
No saben
No saben lo que pasa
Muna gi so
Muna gi so, muna gi so, my baby boo

Seré un soldado para ti
Estoy mejorando en kung-fu
Deberías saber que te tengo
Y no necesitas conseguirme a mí también

Estaré a tu lado
En cualquier cosa que hagas
Si alguna vez necesitas que te salven
Correré hacia ti

Corriendo, corriendo, corriendo hacia ti
Estaré corriendo hacia ti
Corriendo, corriendo, corriendo hacia ti
A donde quiera que vayas
Corriendo, corriendo, corriendo hacia ti
Estaré corriendo hacia ti
Corriendo, corriendo, corriendo hacia ti
A donde quiera que vayas

Cuando busco problemas
Es porque sé que te tengo a ti
Won ni mo be si everybody oh oh
Y es por tu kung-fu
Y cada vez que estoy fuera de control
Me sostienes, nunca me dejas ir
Muna gi so
Muna gi so, muna gi so, mi baby boo

Mira todas las batallas que has estado luchando
Y yo estaré ahí contigo
Puedo ser pequeño pero soy poderoso
Y voy a correr por ti
Y cualquiera que sepas que sí
Si no eres tú ko le da bi rara
Y si alguna vez necesito que me salven
Correré hacia ti

Corriendo, corriendo, corriendo hacia ti (estaré corriendo)
Correré hacia ti
Corriendo, corriendo, corriendo hacia ti (estaré corriendo)
A donde quiera que vayas
Corriendo, corriendo, corriendo hacia ti
Estaré corriendo hacia ti
Corriendo, corriendo, corriendo hacia ti
(Me esperas, me esperas)
A donde quiera que vayas

No tienes que preocuparte, todo lo que quieras oh
Desde el amanecer hasta el atardecer, el amor no va a desaparecer
Cada vez que me llames, nena te voy a contestar
Cualquier otra baga, nena haz que huya
Y si quieres que vaya a ti, voy a pasar
Si me vas a ver, nena no te burles de mí
Dime lo que quieres nena di y na soy yo voy a hacer
Solo yo y tu nena, y tu nena

Si quieren ser los Judas
Si quieren ser el Faraón
Yo no puedo pasar desapercibido
Yo no puedo hacer eso

To listen to the original song, visit https://www.google.com/url?q=https://m.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3D9DpejbEJ5Gs&sa=U&ved=2ahUKEwj_sOym5Kb3AhWBgf0HHb_kDf4QtwJ6BAgDEAE&usg=AOvVaw2770qi4IQGpgJgq9st7U-f
Thank you very much for listening to the music.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency