HIVE OPEN MIC #113 || "He loves me still" by Angela Basset & Jennifer Hudson (Cover) || Infantil


img_0.6495706859398026

ENGLISH
This week's theme resonates so well with me because I'm like a child in God's loving hands. As a child who's learning how to walk and sometimes falls and cries & his parents are always there to help him up, so he tries again and again till he becomes perfect, so am I. In my walk of faith, God is ever with me to guide me, help me walk, to lift me up in case I should fall and with His Grace, I keep on trying again and again till I'm perfect.

That's the reason for this week's theme "Infantil (Childlike)" chose this beautiful song "He loves me still" by Jennifer Hudson & Angela Basset who were star casts among others in the movie Black Nativity where their faith in God brings great Christmas miracles to them; including reuniting family bonds.

img_0.8119065598819312


LYRICS
I′m not perfect but he loves me anyway.
Wasn't an angel in my younger days.
We all have done things, that′s between us and God. There's no better comfort, than being in his arms.
He loves me still.
He loves us still.

I'm not perfect but he loves me anyway.
This loneliness fills, every inch of open space
But his grace and mercy
Gives me strength when I am weak
And carries me when, I can′t stand on my own feet.

He loves me still.
So glad he loves me still.

And when I′m down he lifts me up.
He sees beyond what I've become.
Lord lift me up I feel so down.
Yet he loves me still.
So glad he loves me still.


Composed by: Raphael Saadiq, Taura Stinson, Darien Dorsey. Genre: Religious

img_0.0007706068191155389

SPANISH

El tema de esta semana resuena muy bien conmigo porque soy como un niño en las manos amorosas de Dios. Como un niño que está aprendiendo a caminar y a veces se cae y llora y sus padres siempre están ahí para ayudarlo a levantarse, así que lo intenta una y otra vez hasta que se vuelve perfecto, así soy yo. .en mi caminar de fe, Dios está siempre conmigo para guiarme, ayudarme a caminar, levantarme en caso de que caiga y con Su Gracia, sigo intentando una y otra vez hasta que sea perfecto.

.por eso el tema de esta semana "Infantil (Childlike)" eligió esta hermosa canción "He loves me still" de Jennifer Hudson & Angela Basset quienes fueron elenco estelar entre otros en la película Black Nativity donde su fe en Dios les trae grandes milagros navideños; incluido.reunificando lazos familiares.

img_0.8119065598819312


LETRA
No soy perfecto, pero él me ama de todos modos.
No era un ángel en mis días de juventud.
Todos hemos hecho cosas, eso es entre nosotros y Dios. No hay mejor consuelo, que estar en sus brazos.
Él me ama todavía.
Él todavía nos ama.

No soy perfecto, pero él me ama de todos modos.
.esta soledad llena, cada centímetro de espacio abierto
Pero su gracia y misericordia
Me da fuerza cuando estoy débil
Y me lleva cuando no puedo sostenerme sobre mis propios pies.

Él me ama todavía.
Me alegro de que todavía me ame.

Y cuando estoy abajo me levanta.
Él ve más allá de lo que me he convertido.
.Señor, levántame, me siento tan deprimido.
Sin embargo, todavía me ama.
Me alegro de que todavía me ame.


Compuesta por: Raphael Saadiq, Taura Stinson, Darien Dorsey. Género: Religioso

img_0.8963555166829585.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency