Open Mic Challenge 138 - Walt Disney Theme. 3 Part violin and piano solo.

Hello dear Open Mic Comunity

I was so excited about this week's theme "magic". There are lots of songs about magic. Good and bad...but I looked at it from my childrens' perspective and my fond childhood memories.

Walt Disney movies are all about magic, making us believe in fairy tales and happy ever afters. I just had to cover this song.
I asked myself how I could make it more interesting. Everyone knows I can play piano and violin so I wanted to do a bit more.
With the limited equipment I have I decided to record a 3 part harmony, each recording on top of the previous one.

First, I started with recording my piano accompaniment as always.

Piano part:

Secondly I recorded my 2nd violin part while playing the keyboard recording back.

Piano and 2nd Violin:

Thirdly, I recorded the 3rd violin part while playing back the second violin part recording back...does this even make sense?

Piano and 3rd Violin:

And finally, I recorded the melody on top of the last recording with the 3rd violin part.

I do hope you enjoy this. Please let me know what you think and send links to your recordings for me to support you back.

Marelize

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency