Hive OpenMic challenge 137. Coldplay -Fix you. Violin and Piano solo duet.

Dear Open Mic Comunity

I'm back!!!
And how I've missed this wonderful community and the opportunity to be creative and do what I love. I haven't posted in a few weeks. I felt so guilty...as if someone will come and put me in the naughty corner... but it's the end of the school year in South Africa and that is a nightmare for any teachers wrapping up everything and getting those thousands of reports in on time. But that is all done now and I can focus on making music and creating content again.
I love this week's theme! Such an appropriate theme that everyone can relate to.
The truth is, the whole world and every person has some healing to do.

I chose the song Fix you from Coldplay. I recorded my piano playing in a different video at the bottom (please don't mind my humming with) . That's just singing my violin notes I'm planning to play.

Please let me know what you think and send me your links for me to support you back.

Happy listening and take care.

Lyrics:
When you try your best, but you don't succeed
When you get what you want, but not what you need
When you feel so tired, but you can't sleep
Stuck in reverse

And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can't replace
When you love someone, but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

And high up above, or down below
When you're too in love to let it go
But if you never try, you'll never know
Just what you're worth

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

Tears stream down your face
When you lose something you cannot replace
Tears stream down your face, and I

Tears stream down your face
I promise you I will learn from my mistakes
Tears stream down your face, and I

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Christopher Anthony John Martin / Guy Rupert Berryman / William Champion / Jonathan Mark Buckland

Fix You lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Mgb Ltd.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency