Hive Openmic week #133 - "Opportunity" | Mungkinkah - Stinky (Cover by laviesta)



Hello hive open mic. my name is @laviesta and my friend is bont.
At the hive open mic #openmic week 133 this time, my friend and I will cover a song about "Opportunity". I really like this week's theme. This theme was recently chosen by our community Spotlight Artist: @sekani

on this occasion we will cover the song "Mungkinkah by Stinky".

The song "Mungkinkah" is one of the hits singles from the mainstay of the music group Stinky on its first album, which was released in 1997 and was given the same title as the group's name, namely "Album Stinky".

the song "Mungkinkah" tells about someone who is sad because the meeting time with his lover has run out and expects his lover to return, thus making him have to separate and be far away from his lover.

I really like this song because the meaning of this song I experienced myself, when I was away from my lover and hoped there was a chance for him to come back.
So when I sing this song, I immediately feel it in my heart and in that era, Stinky's grub band was also very popular.


So, this week I will sing the song "Mungkinkah - Stinky", as the community's theme, "Opportunity".
Happy listening

Lyrics "Mungkinkah - Stinky"

Tetes air mata basahi pipiku
Di saat kita kan berpisah
Terucapkan janji padamu kasihku
Takkan kulupakan dirimu
Begitu beratnya kau lepas diriku
Sebut namaku jika kau rindukan aku
Aku akan datang

Mungkinkan kita kan selalu bersama
Walau terbentang jarak antara kita
Biarkan kupeluk erat bayangmu
Tuk melepaskan semua kerinduanku oh

Lambaian tanganmu iringi langkahku
Terbersit tanya di hatiku
Akankah dirimu kan tetap milikku
Saat kembali di pelukanku

Begitu beratnya kau lepas diriku
Sebut namaku jika kau rindukan aku
Aku akan datang

Mungkinkan (mungkinkah)
Kita kan selalu bersama
Walau terbentang jarak antara kita
Biarkan (biarkan)
Kupeluk erat bayangmu
Tuk melepaskan semua kerinduanku

Kau kusayang
Selalu kujaga
Takkan kulepas selamanya
Hilangkanlah
Keraguanmu pada diriku
Di saat kujauh darimu

Lyrics in English "Mungkinkah - Stinky"

Tears wet my cheeks
When we're apart
Promise to you my love
I will not forget you
It's so hard for you to let go of me
Say my name if you miss me
I will come

May we always be together
Even though the distance between us
Let me hug your shadow tightly
To let go of all my longing oh

Your waving hands accompany my steps
A question popped up in my heart
Will you still be mine
When back in my arms

It's so hard for you to let go of me
Say my name if you miss me
I will come

maybe (maybe)
We will always be together
Even though the distance between us
let (let)
I hug your shadow tightly
To let go of all my longing

you love
I always take care
I won't let go forever
get rid of it
Your doubts on me
When I'm away from you

Lyrics Source By KapanLagi


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency