Hive Open mic week 106 | The Offspring - Pay the man (cover) | feat. @heartofdarkness


img_0.15987688596573285.jpg


Hello music lovers

Today I finished making a video to participate in #hiveopenmic week 106. Unusually, last week I was almost late in finishing my video to take part in this weekly event. This week's theme was chosen by our friends in this community @palimanali, an expert at playing the ukulele, it was great to watch him play the guitar strings, and the theme for this week is "Bicycle". Oh.. maybe because this week's theme is bicycle, so I can quickly finish the video for this week's openmic. Is it true?. Because by cycling, I can quickly get to my destination. Lol 😂.

On this occasion I tried to bring a song from my favorite band when I was in junior high school. In this video I'm not playing music alone, I am with my friend @heartofdarkness, cover song from THE OFFSPRING the title of the song is "PAY THE MAN". I fill the guitar position, my friend as the vocalist, bass and drums I use the backing track.

For best results, I recommend using stereo headphones

img_0.5150760357635291.jpg

~THE OFFSPRING~

img_0.8162707372722474.jpg
Img source

The Offspring band was first formed in 1984 by 18-year-old Dexter Holland and Greg.K after they were refused entry to the Social Distortion concert. The Offspring is a punk band from Orange County, southern California. The Offpsring consists of Dexter Bryan Keith Holland, Kevin “Noodles” Wasserman, Greg Kriesel or better known as Greg.K and Atom Willard. The band played ska-influenced punk music, grunge with a Seattle sound and even METAL.

The Offspring released a single titled "I'll Be Waiting" with the Black Label label. Black Label is actually a joke (because it never existed) created by The Offspring because they are very difficult to find a label to produce their work. So they named the label they made themselves from the cheap beer brand they used to buy while constantly looking for big labels. The band formation when releasing this single was Dexter Holland (vocals and rhythm), Noodles (lead guitar), Greg.K (bass) and James Lilja (drums). James Lilja only stayed in this band for a fairly short time, his position was soon was replaced by Ron Welty who was then 16 years old and became the youngest member of the band.

img_0.5150760357635291.jpg

I'll tell you a little bit about why I chose this song for this week's Hive open mic. I liked the genre of PUNK music when I was in junior high school. Before getting to know ROCK, METAL, or playing INSTRUMENTAL music, I liked the PUNK music genre. THE OFFSPRING is one of five punk bands that I like. Even then I dropped out of school for a year and lived a life like "PUNKERS". The days I spent with my fellow Punkers. We went from city to city without "supplies" or money. We only carry guitars for money, change of clothes and accessories such as piercing. We moved from one city to another by riding in a truck. I have had many experiences along the way. And I still remember the ridiculous question of my friend, he asked: "Bro.. How long will it take me to ride a bicycle from Indonesia to Egypt?" Those of us who listened to his words laughed until our stomachs hurt! lol 🤣😆

Okay guys, watch the video until it's finished and I say, Thank you so much for my friend @heartofdarkness who helped me make this video, you really Rocker! MWETAAAAAL🤘....! Thank you for visiting, reading and watching my videos, see you again in my next post. "Hive" a nice day, God bless you!


img_0.3391544727345068.jpg Source of this art

img_0.5150760357635291.jpg

img_0.15987688596573285.jpg


Hola amantes de la música

Hoy terminé de hacer un video para participar en la semana 106 de #hiveopenmic. Inusualmente, la semana pasada casi tardé en terminar mi video para participar en este evento semanal. El tema de esta semana fue elegido por nuestros amigos de esta comunidad @palimanali, un experto en tocar el ukelele, fue genial verlo tocar las cuerdas de la guitarra, y el tema de esta semana es "Bicycle". Oh, tal vez porque el tema de esta semana es la bicicleta, así que me apresuro a terminar mi video para el #openmic de esta semana. ¿Es verdad?. Porque andando en bicicleta, puedo llegar rápidamente a mi destino. jajaja 😂.

En esta ocasión traté de traer una canción de mi banda favorita cuando estaba en la escuela secundaria. En este video no estoy tocando música solo, estoy con mi amigo @heartofdarkness, un cover de THE OFFSPRING, el título de la canción es "PAY THE MAN". Llevo el puesto de guitarra, mi amigo como vocalista, bajo y batería utilizo la pista de acompañamiento.

Para mejores resultados, recomiendo usar auriculares estéreo

img_0.5150760357635291.jpg

~THE OFFSPRING~

img_0.8162707372722474.jpg
Fuente de la imagen

The Offspring se formó por primera vez en 1984 por Dexter Holland y Greg.K, de 18 años, después de que se les negara la entrada al concierto de Social Distortion. The Offspring es una banda de punk del condado de Orange, en el sur de California. The Offpsring está formado por Dexter Bryan Keith Holland, Kevin "Noodles" Wasserman, Greg Kriesel o mejor conocido como Greg.K y Atom Willard. La banda tocaba música punk influenciada por el ska, grunge con un sonido de Seattle e incluso METAL.

The Offspring lanzó un sencillo titulado "I'll Be Waiting" con el sello Black Label. Black Label es en realidad una broma (porque nunca existió) creada por The Offspring porque es muy difícil encontrar un sello para producir su trabajo. Así que nombraron la etiqueta que ellos mismos hicieron a partir de la marca de cerveza barata que solían comprar mientras buscaban constantemente grandes etiquetas. La formación de la banda al lanzar este sencillo era Dexter Holland (voz y ritmo), Noodles (guitarra principal), Greg.K (bajo) y James Lilja (batería). James Lilja solo permaneció en esta banda por un tiempo bastante corto, su posición pronto fue reemplazada por Ron Welty, que entonces tenía 16 años y se convirtió en el miembro más joven de la banda.

img_0.5150760357635291.jpg

Te contaré un poco por qué elegí esta canción para el micrófono abierto de Hive de esta semana. Me gustaba el género de la música PUNK cuando estaba en la escuela secundaria. Antes de conocer el ROCK, el METAL o tocar música INSTRUMENTAL, me gustaba el género musical PUNK. THE OFFSPRING es una de las cinco bandas de punk que me gustan. Incluso entonces dejé la escuela durante un año y viví una vida como "PUNKERS". Los días que pasé con mis compañeros Punkers. Íbamos de ciudad en ciudad sin "suministros" ni dinero. Solo llevamos guitarras por dinero, cambio de ropa y complementos como piercing. Nos movíamos de una ciudad a otra en un camión. He tenido muchas experiencias en el camino. Y todavía recuerdo la pregunta ridícula de mi amigo, preguntó: "Bro.. ¿Cuánto tiempo me tomará andar en bicicleta de Indonesia a Egipto?" ¡Los que escuchábamos sus palabras nos reíamos hasta que nos dolía el estómago! jajaja 🤣😆

Está bien, chicos, miren el video hasta que esté terminado y les digo: ¡Muchas gracias a mi amigo @heartofdarkness que me ayudó a hacer este video, realmente Rocker! MWETAAAAAL🤘....! Gracias por visitar, leer y ver mis videos, nos vemos nuevamente en mi próxima publicación. ¡Que tengas un buen día, que Dios te bendiga!


ARTIST: The Offspring

TITLE: Pay the man

ALBUMS: Americana

RELEASED: 1998

GENRE Punk, Alternative, Indie


Original video:


Backingtrack:


LYRICS:

PAY THE MAN

[Verse 1]
See the way the wind blows, lives are intertwined
Watch the way the world goes, the man deals out our plight
Jester in the corner laughs without a sound
Jester in the corner, malady abounds

[Refrain 1]
In our souls
In our souls
In our souls

[Verse 2]
See the way the sun sets, twilight of this life
The man is making little bets playing with our lives
All that I believe now, anything is possible
A simple explanation for the evil in this world

[Refrain 2]
And in our souls
In our souls
In our souls
In our souls

[Interlude 1]
Hoo-hoo, go!

[Verse 3]
Come down to sorry and sable, it's always the man
It's always been keeping you down
Bow down 'cause I see it before me, shadow and light
That always keeps you runnin'

[Chorus 1]
Ho-ho, shut up, you talk too much
Ho-ho-ho, pay the man, now, yeah
Ho-ho, shut up, you talk too much
Ho-ho, no (No, no)

[Verse 4]
Look at you and your struggle for freedom, but you ain't nothin'
We all pay the man for living
Wouldn't it be nice for a change, now, to be unchained?
My life is for me now

[Bridge]
But, this is life, this is life
This is life, this is life
Pay the man (No!), pay the man (No!)
Pay the man (No!), it's the man (No, no, no!)

[Chorus 1]
Ho-ho, shut up, you talk too much
Ho-ho-ho, pay the man, now, yeah
Ho-ho, shut up, you talk too much
Ho-ho-ho

[Interlude 2]
Hoo-hoo, go!
Ho-oh
Ho-oh
Ho-oh (Don't! No!)
Ho-oh (Stop! Oh)

[Chorus 2]
Ho-ho, shut up, you talk too much
Ho-ho-ho, pay the man, now, yeah

[Outro]
My life is for me, ho-ho-ho

source of lyrics


img_0.9929304407040458.jpg
Source of this art



Galih.amenk

Welcome to Galih small corner in HIVE. I am a guitar player, musician, self-taught guitarist, playing music instrumentally. Outside of my profession as a guitarist, i also like playing games, photography and of course... Eating! hahaha 😄
Join me to enjoy music, interesting place, mobile games, interesting photos and delicious food recipes!

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow me to be updated with my latest posts.


Record video: Infinix Note 11 pro

Record audio: Dolphin soundcard Ds-1

Edit videos: Kinemaster & YouCut

Edit Photos: PixelLab

Translated by: Google Translate


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency