Summer is here, that means new Street Art! - A Massive comp of Mexican Graffiti

Not all of these are new, but you'll notice from the paint preservation and the vivid colors that most of these pieces are brand new!

At one point around the beginning of this year I was convinced that I had depleted all the street art sources from Puebla, Mexico city and the surrounds, and I was at peace with that. After all, there's only so many spaces to host HQ street art, and since the pandemic began, nobody had a budget to commission urban art from the local artists.

I thought ok, there's literally not a single piece in Puebla I haven't already hunted down and uploaded to Hive, that's ok. I guess I'll have to limit myself to snapping new pics when I go on vacation or I visit other towns. I decided to wrap it up and stop searching for graffiti, not because I didn't want to, but because that was it, everywhere I went, I recognized every single piece of art.

But then, a couple of months ago I began to stumble upon street artists painting some walls, not with street art, but covering some old and damaged pieces with white paint. I didn't think much of it, I just thought oh, they're finally removing that 15 year old painting that is not adding anything to the magical vibe of the city anymore, I wonder why are they doing it.

But then, a few weeks later - and just because the road I usually take to get to the city passes by some of this old art - I realized that new pieces were being painted, slowly but surely new art would be featured for the summer!

Street art is probably one of the most known features in Cholula, Puebla. Cholula is a magic town - it's an official title given by the federal government - that hosts thousands of exchange students every year, and hosts what could be hundreds of thousands of tourists per year. One of the main attractions are street art pieces. I can't believe I didn't foresee that new art pieces were just around the corner!

So, I began a new street art hunt, and I think I have enough material for at least two more massive street art compilations from Cholula.

I hope you enjoy them!

Note: Some of these pics are taken from weird angles because I was constantly avoiding cars, people walking by, parked cars getting in the way of the pic, and street vendors that get there very early in the morning and leave very late at night, so please don't judge me if the quality is not huge - in terms of angles, light, frame etc, I'm doing my best :D


If you enjoyed this street art compilation, then you are in for a wild ride, because I have 15 more from all around the world, you can check them out here:

Street ArtFrom all overThe world
Playa del Carmen, México - May 5, 2017image.pngPlaya del Carmen, Mexico - May 13, 2017image.pngPlaya del Carmen, Mexico - May 17, 2017image.png
Guatemala #1 - July 13, 2017image.pngGuatemala #2 - July 17, 2017image.pngLondon, UK - July 31, 2018image.png
Toronto, Canada - September 6, 2018image.pngPuebla, Mexico - December 15, 2020image.pngCholula, Mexico - February 27, 2021
Mexico city - March 24, 2021image.pngMixed Mexico Seaside Comp
Puebla, and Coyoacan, Mexico city - September 19, 2021image.pngSmall Towns in Puebla Stateimage.pngStreet art from around Puebla - May 19, 2022
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment