Pegging problems

5mlqfu.jpg

In the grand scheme of things it might not be a big deal that HBD has dropped 10 cents bellow $1 ( it could go lower, who knows? ) but I always feel like we're in a bear market when that happens. The really sad thing is that over on "the other chain" they can play with their $7 SBD like it's normal and do all sorts of things with it, from investing in other coins to just getting out with a profit. Sure, it's crap for the health of the blockchain long term but I just drool over how much Hive I could buy with a $7 HBD right now.

If we're serious about not letting HBD go above the peg we should be double as serious about not letting it go bellow the peg, otherwise what's the point in keeping HBD in savings for example, if when you need it and finally get it out it's worth less than it should ? We're at a point where we don't have neither a super stable HBD nor a super "pump to the moon" type HBD, but I'm sure people will keep pegging it into submission.

Also my heart goes out to my American friends, this is a very hard day for them especially after everything that has happen recently. Like I said before I come here for my dose of escapism so I prefer to focus on insignificant problems with pixel coins instead of dwelling too much on the world's real issues.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency