Hive hookups

5nfnbx.jpg

To start off I have nothing against people making bank with auto posts, manual posts or any kind of posts, but after seeing this post by themarkymark I felt kind of an urge to make fun of the situation. Of course people can spend their hard (or easily :P) gained Hive power however they see fit, without abusing the system of course. But there is always a grey line between pushing the limits and actually abusing the rewards.

In the comments of that posts I was casually brainstorming some ideas about how things could be improved, like rules for how much certain types of posts can earn, but I think we need something like smart contracts for that to become reality. The funny bit is the word "rules" seems to trigger people for some reason :) While I'm not a fan of them either I don't know how any society could function if there would no rules, just imagine traffic without rules, I don't think it be a fun experience to say the least ( many would argue it's not a fun experience as it is )

Hive still has a lot of things to improve, and there must be community consensus of the important bits especially as the price of Hive rises, otherwise the drama will rise with it. The good thing is that for the past year the direction it has been evolving has been a very promising one, it just needs to stay the course.

Ps. Yes I was a dork in high school and somewhat resembled the kid with the balloons :P

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency