Qurator's: Hive Top Chef! | Low and slow

Hello foodlovers greetings🙏.According to my knowledge low and slow means food prepared with a low heat with a slow cooking process then this recipe is perfect for Qurator: Hive Top Chef contest low and slow.

p1350834_edited.jpg

p1350840_edited.jpg

p1350831_edited.jpg
This roasted chicken is my new recipe.
You all know I am fond of Indian spices and making more time-consuming Indian dishes. but today I had a busy day at work and not so much time to cook so this is what I made.

a.jpeg
Ingredients:
1 whole fresh chicken
4 potatoes
2 stalks of celery
5 small onions
2 carrots
1 lemon 1/2 juiced and 1/2 used in filling
2 whole chinese garlic
2 tbsp olive oil
1.5 tbsp herbs de Provence
1 tbsp dried rosemary
1 tbsp dried thyme
1 tbsp paprika powder
1/2 tbsp black pepper powder
1.5 tbsp salt.

b.jpeg
2 Chinese garlic we chopped one in two halves one finely
2 tbsp olive oil
11/2 tbsp herbs de Provence
1 tbsp dried rosemary
1 tbsp dried thyme
1 tbsp paprika powder
1/2 tbsp black pepper powder
11/2 tbsp salt.

c.jpeg
Mix all spices thyme, chopped garlic, salt, black pepper, paprika powder, herbs de Provence, oil, and half lime juice. I saved the rosemary for stuffing later.

e.jpeg
Rub the mixed spices on the chicken thoroughly.

f.jpeg
I made some slits around the thick part of the chicken so spices can go inside.

g.jpeg
Chopped all vegetables in big bites. mostly onions and potatoes in quarters.


stir the vegetables in the leftover spice mixture.

a.jpg
Use the saved 6 onions halves, 2 garlic halves, rosemary and lemon sliced into 2 pieces to stuff in the chicken's stomach.

ja.jpeg

Now set the vegetables on the baking tray.

p.jpeg
place the chicken on top of the vegetables. now it is ready to go in the oven. It took around 30 minutes for me to prepare everything before it goes into the oven.

p1350826_edited.jpg
At 150c it needs about 5 hours to roast. so I went to work treating my patients and when I came back our dinner was ready.

p1350834_edited.jpg

p1350840_edited.jpg
This is my new recipe. It is so delicious and juicy mild taste we enjoyed our dinner.
Thank you🙏 @qurator I am learning new food because of these contests.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now