Para mi amada guerrera 💝 - Culpa (Eng-Esp)

Para mi amada guerrera 💝 - Culpa (Eng-Esp)



InShot_20221018_224130258.jpg


Hoy es un día sensible para muchos de nosotros. ¿Conoces a alguien que haya batallado contra el cáncer de mama? O ¿Has perdido a alguien víctima de esta enfermedad? Pienso en ustedes, guerreras de la vida 💞

Today is a sensitive day for many of us. Do you know someone who has battled breast cancer? Or have you lost someone to the disease? I think of you, warriors of life 💞


20221019_000258_0000.png


English 💖

The beautiful woman you see in this photo is my aunt, my mother's sister. When she passed away, I, in addition to feeling pain, experienced great guilt. A guilt, which I must confess, knocks on my door from time to time. I will explain why.

She was a strong, hard-working, spoiling, protective woman, with a somewhat difficult character at times, but for me she was my second mother, my refuge for years.

From the time I was born, she told me herself and my mom, she became very attached to me. I was that daughter she never had. But we lived far away. We didn't see each other all the time.

When she visited me or I visited her, they were wonderful days, full of stories in the evenings, songs, walks, games... Moments that gave my life beautiful colors 🥰

She would buy me a cologne for girls, as I mentioned in a previous post, and she would buy the same one, so we would be connected by the smell.

Español 💖

La preciosa mujer que ven en esta foto es mi tía, hermana de mi madre. Cuando ella partió, yo, además de sentir dolor, experimenté gran culpa. Una culpa, que debo confesar, cada cierto tiempo toca mi puerta. Les explico por qué.

Ella fue una mujer fuerte, trabajadora, consentidora, protectora, con un carácter algo difícil a veces, pero para mí fue mi segunda madre, mi refugio durante años.

Desde que nací, me contaba ella misma y mi mamá, que se apegó muchísimo conmigo. Yo era esa hija que nunca tuvo. Pero vivíamos muy lejos. No nos veíamos siempre.

Cuando me visitaba o yo a ella eran días maravillosos, llenos de cuentos en las noches, canciones, paseos, juegos… Momentos que dieron a mi vida colores hermosos 🥰

Me compraba una colonia para niñas, como mencioné en un post anterior, y ella se compraba la misma, así estaríamos conectadas por el olor.

SAM_2733.JPG

Of course, I never wanted him to leave. Her treatment of me was unique and special.

When she had to return to her home and work you can imagine how I was... I remember missing her very much and praying for her at night. She would always call me to see how school was going. Her greeting: "Hi Mommy! mi cachetona".

I tell you an anecdote: I was very young, about three or four years old. They put me in some electric carts (for small children) in an amusement park. They were going round and round on a track. At that moment, my little body started to come out of the cart and she, with her motherly instinct towards me and without thinking about it, desperately put her body to stop them, because the boy who was controlling the game was absent. She tells me that she got a tremendous bruise on her leg, poor thing.

I ask myself: How do you stop a mechanical and electrical system with your body? With what force? I think that a mother can answer these questions 💪🏻

Por supuesto, no quería que se fuera nunca. Su trato hacia mí era único y especial.

Cuando debía regresar a su casa y trabajo se podrán imaginar cómo quedaba yo… Recuerdo extrañarla mucho y rezar por ella en las noches. Siempre me llamaba para saber cómo iba la escuela. Su saludo: "¡Hoolaa mami! mi cachetona".

Les cuento una anécdota: estaba yo muy chiquita, como de tres o cuatro años. Me subieron a unos carritos eléctricos (para niños pequeños) en un parque de diversiones. Ellos daban vuelta y vuelta en una pista. En eso, se me empezó a salir el cuerpito del carrito y ella, con su instinto de mamá hacia mí y sin pensarlo, desesperada puso su cuerpo para detenerlos, pues, el muchacho que controlaba el juego se había ausentado. Me cuenta ella que le quedo un morado en la pierna tremendo, pobrecita.

Me pregunto yo: ¿Cómo con tu cuerpo detienes un sistema que es mecánico y eléctrico? ¿Con qué fuerza? Creo que una madre puede responder estas preguntas 💪🏻

SAM_2715.JPG

Time went by and, with this mania that we human beings sometimes have of wanting to mature, to be more independent, without the emotions of children, some prejudice, diverse opinions, etc., I must admit that I distanced myself from her. We didn't talk on the phone like we used to, we saw each other very little. But when we did see each other, she was still showing her love for me again.

In fact, now I am sure she thought about me a lot.

Then she got sick and we got the news that no one expects to get. "I have cancer...breast..." However, she with her fortitude decided not to have chemotherapy or radiation therapy. She was more inclined to nature therapies. She stayed that way for 7 years.

Being all that time without a specific treatment for that, let me see how much she endured and how strong she was. He always smiled and said: "I know I will be cured, I have faith".

By that time I was almost of age and I remember there were two things she always mentioned to me that she wanted to see: my wedding day and a grandchild from me. What a commitment right? 😅

El tiempo fue pasando y, con esta manía que tenemos a veces los seres humanos de querer madurar, ser más independientes, sin emociones de niños, algo de prejuicio, opiniones diversas, etc., debo reconocer que me aleje un poco de ella. Ya no hablábamos como antes por teléfono, nos veíamos muy poco. Pero cuando nos veíamos, ella seguía haciendo gala nuevamente de su amor por mí.

En realidad, ahora estoy segura de que ella pensaba mucho en mí.

Luego se enfermó y recibimos la noticia que nadie espera recibir. “Tengo cáncer… de mama…” Sin embargo, ella con su fortaleza decidió no colocarse quimioterapia ni radioterapia. Se inclinaba más por terapias con la naturaleza. Así estuvo durante 7 años.

Estar todo ese tiempo sin un tratamiento específico para eso, me dejó ver lo mucho que aguantó y lo fuerte que fue. Siempre sonreía y decía: “Yo sé que me voy a curar, tengo fe”.

Para ese momento ya yo era casi mayor de edad y recuerdo que habían dos cosas que ella siempre me mencionaba que quería ver: el día de mi boda y un nieto de mi parte. ¿Qué compromiso verdad? 😅

InShot_20221019_004540944.jpg

The day of my wedding came and of course he was able to attend. That day he said in my ear, "I can die in peace because I already saw you dressed in white mommy...." 🥺

We met again on two occasions afterwards. My husband and I went to Caracas to visit our families and made a plan to spend the day with her. She wanted to take us to Avila, as I didn't know it. We shared a lot, laughed, enjoyed each other. That's where I took the picture at the beginning of the post.

After that, we kept seeing each other and talking, but I think not as much as we should. The last year of his illness, he decided to have his radio and chemotherapy; but it was already very advanced. Then she traveled to Caracas to take care of several things. There she got worse and finally died 😢 It was all very fast.

El día de mi boda llegó y por supuesto pudo asistir. Ese día me dijo al oído: “Puedo morir en paz porque ya te vi vestida de blanco mami…” 🥺

Nos volvimos a ver en dos ocasiones luego. Mi esposo y yo fuimos a Caracas a visitar a nuestras familias e hicimos un plan para pasar el día con ella. Quiso llevarnos al Ávila, pues yo no lo conocía. Compartimos mucho, nos reímos, disfrutamos la una de la otra. Ahí fue donde le tomé la foto que está al principio del post.

Después de eso, nos seguimos viendo y hablando, pero pienso que no tanto como debería. El último año de su enfermedad, decidió hacerse su radio y quimioterapia; pero ya estaba muy avanzado. Luego ella viaja a Caracas para atender varias cosas. Por allá empeoró y finalmente murió 😢 Fue todo muy rápido.

SAM_2756.JPG

Thinking about all of this, I think that human beings are sometimes quick to talk about their positive characteristics, and that is excellent. However, I also like to talk about those in me that are not so positive. This becomes an important part of growing emotionally 💫

That's why from time to time it comes to my mind, "What would I have done differently? How come I didn't spend more days with her or call her more? How come I wasn't there to take care of her, sing to her and tell her stories?...." But questions like that only manage to torment whoever asks them.

This is where guilt comes in for me. That one that crushes you, sinks you and wants to trap you. But since guilt in itself only increases suffering and does not allow us to see things clearly, I follow these steps to move forward when she comes to visit me.

Pensando un poco en todo esto, creo que el ser humano, en ocasiones, es presto para hablar de sus características positivas, y eso es excelente. Sin embargo, me gusta hablar también sobre aquellas en mí que no lo son tanto. Esto se vuelve parte importante para crecer emocionalmente 💫

Por eso de vez en cuando llega a mi mente: “¿Qué habría hecho distinto? ¿Cómo es que no pasé más días con ella o la llamé más? ¿Cómo no estar ahí para cuidarle, cantarle y contarle historias?...” Pero preguntas como esas solo logran atormentar a quién se las hace.

Aquí entra para mí la culpa. Esa que te aplasta, te hunde y quiere atraparte. No obstante, como la culpa en sí misma lo que hace es aumentar el sufrimiento y no permite que veamos con claridad las cosas, sigo estos pasos para continuar adelante cuando ella viene a visitarme.

20221019_000258_0000.png

🌷 I recognize that I made a mistake.

🌷 I truly regret it.

🌷 I remember the lessons I learned and if possible I write them down to keep them in mind.

🌷 I practice self-forgiveness by being compassionate with myself, so I avoid punishing myself.

And finally, my dear friends, even though time passes and it still hurts to think about the "if only", I know that the day will come when she and I will see each other again. On that day, seeing her huge smile, I will finally be able to say to her, "Forgive me" 💜

🌷 Reconozco que cometí un error.

🌷 De veras lo lamento.

🌷 Recuerdo las lecciones que aprendí y de ser posible las anoto para tenerlas presentes.

🌷 Practico el auto perdón siendo compasiva conmigo, así evito castigarme.

Y, finalmente, mis queridos amigos, aunque el tiempo pase y todavía me duela pensar en el "si hubiera", sé que llegará el día en que ella y yo nos volvamos a ver. Ese día, al ver su enorme sonrisa, por fin podré decirle: “Perdóname” 💜


20221019_000258_0000.png


20221019_003429_0000.png

Twitter

Banner creado en Canvas // Banner created in Canvas

Text of my authorship. The photos are my own, some edited in InShot, taken with different family cameras. Models: Digital Camera DS5MP, HP Photosmart E427 and Samsung ST500.

Dividers created by me in Canva 💟

Texto de mi autoría. Las fotos son de mi propiedad, algunas editadas en InShot, tomadas con distintas cámaras familiares. Modelos: Digital Camera DS5MP, HP Photosmart E427 y Samsung ST500.
Divisores creados por mí en Canva 💟

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center