Play With Your Girl

play wyg.jpg
My girl, @audiefaith, and I were driving east, on HWY 126, toward Eugene, Oregon. We were making the trip from, Coos Bay, Oregon, to have a look at a 31' Chiefton motorhome, that we were evaluating for purchase. During the trip, like any other trip, we were talking with each other. This is quite natural, as there is not much else to do when driving together, than talk... and talk... and talk some more.

This, incessant talking, (that we were both responsible for) is actually what we do most of the time. We engaged only in one, singular short argument, which was nice. The fire was quickly squelched with our undying patience (which was greatly tested) and we resumed our cheery discussions, about anything, and everything, ever, to be.

Among the various topics, was a question. How the hell do we not, ever, get SICK of each other?? Of the various reasons possible, that crossed my mind, there came only one, that seemed to explain this anomaly (at least for me.)

I said, and I quote, myself:

"Baby, it's because I PLAY with you."

"What??" She asked, with one eyebrow raised, eyes enlarged as though I had stabbed her, right in the flank of her female ego. The expression was, as if, to say: You think, that I am so, simple, you brutish man?

"Well..." I began to respond, preparing the reinforcement of my thought. I KNEW, that in order to defend my statement, I must find common ground with the woman. You know how you said you really like that, what's her name... Cindy Lauper?

"Okay... ya..." The woman responded, trying hard to keep the scowl on her face. Beneath it, poised and ready to strike, was a smile, or perhaps, even a laugh??

My moment had come! The time to strike, was NOW!! My deep and manly voice, underwent a quick metamorphoses. It became a high, squeaky, Cindy Lauper-ish, voice.

"OOOO---hhhh Girls!! Just wanna' have FU-U-UnNN!!! OHH GIRLS JUST WAAANNNAAA HAVE FU-U-UHHNNNN!!!" I sung aloud, with my uttermost, female elegance. I was lost, in the music. I felt it, in the depths of my soul, as I carried on for a few seconds. As I looked back to the woman, I could see, that I had touched her deeply, as well. Tears filled her eyes. My performance, had been masterful!!! The woman CRIES for me!!!

Wait...

What is this?? My ears, which had been entranced in the beautiful sound of my own voice, regained their composure. I could now hear, what sounded like some sort of giggling or, perhaps, laughter. Was she, laughing, at my soulful performance??

She was!!! Heartily, in fact!!!

My dreams were shattered, but her heart was lifted, and that was good enough for me. :) I'll leave that song to Cindy Lauper from now on, but guess what...

I was right!!

So, the moral of the story is... if you want a healthy relationship... don't forget, to ...

Play with your girl!!!

-Article by Jonathan Caleb Williams @badseedalchemist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center