Still on the hunt for guitar picks

I have posted a few times about how I collect guitar picks (or plectrums if you prefer). I am just doing this for fun as they make a nice decoration stuck along my shelves above my desk. I would love to have some that have been used by famous players, but those can fetch serious money. I saw a collection being sold on ebay for $9000! There is a group called Pick Collectors Against Cancer who auction some off, but they are also out of my price range, although I have bought some special editions from them.

I am just into getting more different picks and they can be cheap or even free as promotional items. I will show some I have as examples.

These are most of my Dunlop picks. They make a huge range of styles.

Dunlops

These are some of my novelty picks. Lots of guitar companies and shops will have some with their brand. I picked up a load at guitar shows. Others are sold as souvenirs. One of the Beatles picks came from Hamburg (thanks @stav) and the other from Liverpool. The Ganesh elephant was found in a charity shop.

Novelties

I have quite a few and many of those were sent to me by people around the world. I will pay $HIVE or $HBD to cover costs and as a reward. I can also give you a nice vote worth a few dollars. If you have any lying around I could be interested, even if they are well used. You can post a photo so I can see what you have and then I will pay on delivery. I increase my collection and you get more crypto. Seems like a good deal to me.

If others are collecting then I have a few spares that I am prepared to trade. Get in touch and we can discuss.

Rock on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center