Playalong-a-Dead

I have posted before that one of my favourite bands is The Fierce and the Dead. They play loud instrumental rock that I have not generally played along with as it is not what I normally play myself. They just posted on their Facebook that someone had done a lesson for one of their tunes and I had to have a go. This is just the first section that I managed to learn by heart. I struggle to keep up with the guys and this gives me extra respect for them being able to play this cleanly live. It involves tuning the low E string right down to B, which is way out of my usual comfort zone, but it works. I make plenty of mistakes, but this is after literally minutes of practice. You may notice the cat on the armchair not giving a shit.

I am using my Benford custom Telecaster through my Zoom G3X with added Boss DS1 and Ibanez Tube Screamer. I used some tremolo on the Zoom.

Pedals

If you want to have a go then this is the actual lesson.

And this is the song. I played along to the the album, but the video has a convenient count-down.

I am posting this in the Guitar Community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center