Delicious Venezuelan tostones | Super easy recipe! 🍌 [ENG/ESP]


🍌Delicious Venezuelan tostones🍌

💟Super easy recipe💟


💟 Greetings to all the hivers

I hope you are having a great start of the week, today I would love to share with you the preparation of some delicious Venezuelan style tostones, this delicious appetizer is a favorite of many Latinos and that's why I thought it was a great idea to show you how I prepared them.

I tell you that this is the first time I prepare tostones in my life and they turn out well, because the first time I tried it I had no help from anyone and I made them looking at a recipe on the internet, they were horrible and they fell apart, but I didn't care because I ate them anyway because I was hungry hahaha, join me to see how I prepare them.

💟 Un saludo a todos los hivers

Espero estén teniendo un excelente inicio de semana, el día de hoy me encantaría compartir con ustedes la preparación de unos ricos tostones al estilo venezolano, este delicioso aperitivo es el favorito de muchos latinos y por eso me pareció una genial idea mostrarles a ustedes cómo los preparé.

Les cuento que esta es la primera vez que preparo tostones en mi vida y me salen bien, porque la primera vez que lo intenté no tenía ayuda de nadie y los hice viendo una receta en internet, me quedaron horribles y se me hicieron trizas, pero no me importó porque me los comí así igual porque tenía hambre jajaja, acompáñenme a ver cómo los preparo.


1dbc1793-9994-4fc6-a1a7-eebfb1dc4a9c.jpg


🌟PREPARATION🌟

✨PREPARACIÓN✨

I tell you that I was quiet when it crossed my mind that my dad had harvested a bunch of green plantains, an idea came to my mind and I said "God I have to prepare some tostones and I don't care that I don't know how to make them", so I quickly went and looked for my mom to explain to me how to prepare them.

The steps my mom taught me are as follows:

The first thing we have to do is chop all the plantains in half and then remove the green peel, there I was helping my dad because I am very bad at chopping plantains or anything in general hahaha.

Les cuento que estaba tranquilo cuando se me pasa por la mente que mi papá había cosechado un racimo de plátanos verdes, me vino una idea a la mente y dije "Dios tengo que preparar unos tostones y no me importa que no sepa cómo hacerlos", así que rapidito fui y busque a mi mamá para que me explicara cómo prepararlos.

Los pasos que me enseñó mi mamá son los siguientes:

Lo primero que tenemos que hacer es picar todos los plátanos a la mitad para luego quitarles la concha verde, ahí me estaba ayudando a mi papá porque soy muy malo picando plátanos o cualquier cosa en general la verdad jajaja.


document_5073837762335998663.gif


Now with the plantains already chopped in half we will start to cut them into slices, the slices have to be a little thick as this is essential for the tostones to be perfect, the bananas were quite hard, if you can't cut the banana peel, it was much more difficult for me, my mom was helping me to chop, because if not, she could poke my eye out if I tried to do it myself, I always cut myself with anything hahaha I preferred to avoid it that day.

Ahora con los plátanos ya picados por la mitad empezaremos a cortarlos en rodajas, las rodajas tienen que ser un poquito gruesas ya que esto es esencial para que queden perfectos los tostones, los plátanos estaban bastante duros, si de por si no se cortar la concha de los plátanos así era mucho más difícil para mi, mi mamá me estaba ayudando a picar, porque si no, me podía sacar un ojo si lo intentaba yo, siempre me ando cortando con cualquier cosa jajaja, preferí evitarlo ese día.


5cf48fd2-42db-4cbb-bf16-d1cbab24b9cb.jpg


Once all the plantains are cut it will be time to fry, we will put oil in the pan to heat and when we are sure that the oil is hot we will add the slices, we will let them brown on both sides for at least one minute, after having browned them it will be time to take them out and with a rolling pin, stone, or whatever you have to crush them, you can step on the plantain so that they are like toast.

It should be more or less like this when you step on them, since after having fried them for at least one minute it will be easier to flatten them, when you do this it is very likely that the plantain will fall apart, so don't worry, just start with your fingers to join the parts that came off.

Ya cortados todos los plátanos será momento de freír, pondremos en la sartén aceite a calentar y cuando ya estemos seguros de que el aceite este caliente echaremos las rodajas, las dejaremos que se doren por los dos lados por al menos un minuto, luego de haberlos dorado será momento de sacarlos y con un rodillo, piedra, o lo que tengas para aplastarlos pisas el plátano para que queden tipo tostón.

Debería de quedarte más o menos así al momento de pisarlos, ya que después de haberlo freído por al menos un minuto será más fácil aplastarlos, al hacer esto es muy probable de que se te desborone el plátano, así que no te preocupes, solamente empieza con tus dedos a unir las partes que se desprendieron.

14c1c8ea-d10f-4bd4-aaf3-f7fa218f894b.jpg
b67342b6-ecae-4fa6-a6dc-880bda907215.jpg

After giving it that shape we will fry them a second time, when we see that they became more golden brown the delicious tostones are ready, as you can see making this is super easy, the truth is I don't know how the first time I did it, it came out so bad hahaha, I think this time I was saved because my mom helped me.

Luego de darle esa forma los freiremos una segunda vez , al ver que se volvieron más doraditos ya están listos los ricos tostones, cómo pueden ver hacer esto es súper fácil, la verdad no sé como la primera vez que lo hice me salió tan mal jajaja, creo que esta vez me salvé porque me ayudó mi mamá.


✨Final result✨

💫Resultado final💫


692e6b70-fa61-4655-8c2d-de2f2515c94a.jpg


You can eat it with whatever you like, you can use it as a side dish in a main course or simply eat it as an appetizer, the truth is that any of these options is perfect.

Puedes comerlo con lo que más te plazca, lo puedes utilizar como acompañante en un plato fuerte o simplemente comerlo como aperitivo, la verdad es que cualquiera de estas opciones es perfecta.

document_5073837762335998664.gif
document_5073837762335998665.gif

I decided to eat them with a very good garlic and cheese sauce, as you can see, this was an excellent decision because I enjoyed them very much! Tell me how you would prefer to eat them!

Yo decidí comérmelos con una muy buena salsa de ajo y queso cómo pueden ver, esta fue una excelente decisión ya que con eso que le eché lo disfruté muchísimo! ¡Cuéntame cómo tú preferirías comerlos!


1139ee13-a836-4841-b01d-cacd92dd8b24.jpg


💗CREDITS💗

The photos used in the post were taken with my cell phone, the banner was edited in PicsArt.

💓CRÉDITOS💓

Las fotos utilizadas en el post fueron tomadas con mi celular, el banner fue editado en PicsArt.


I hope you enjoyed with me to see how I prepare these delicious tostones, in Venezuela we call them this way, I would like to know what they are called in your country! I hope it has also helped you if you didn't know how to prepare them, I'm really happy because they turned out better than I expected, plus I had the opportunity to share them with friends and I felt very relieved because they liked how they turned out hahaha.

Thank you very much for having come this far, I would love to continue sharing with you how I prepare super easy recipes, for today I say goodbye friends, see you in a next post, bye!!!!

Espero que hayan disfrutado conmigo ver cómo preparo estos ricos tostones, en Venezuela les llamamos así, ¡me gustaría saber cómo le llaman en tu país! , espero que también te haya servido si aún no sabías la preparación, la verdad estoy muy feliz porque me salieron mejor de lo que esperaba, además de que tuve la oportunidad de compartirlo con amigos y me sentí muy aliviado porque si les gustó como me quedo jajaja. 💖💖🌟💖💖

Muchísimas gracias por haber llegado hasta acá, me encantaría seguir compartiendo con ustedes cómo preparo recetas súper fáciles, por hoy me despido amigos, nos vemos en un próximo post, adiós!!! 💖💖🌟💖💖

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center