PREPARING SHRIMP CASSEROLE [ENG/ESP]


IMG-20241015-WA0425.jpg

Hello Hive Food community! As a true lover of cooking, I want to share that I rarely cook, and it's not because I don't like it—I love cooking—but the lack of time doesn't allow me to. So, from time to time, I prepare dishes that aren't common in everyday meals, and today was one of those days when I had to cook to make this delicious dish for my mother-in-law, who is visiting.

Hola comunidad de Hive Food como buen amante de la l cocina quiero contarles que son muy pocas las veces que cocino y no es por que no me guste amo cocinar  pero la falta de tiempo no me deja entonces de vez en cuando suelo hacer platos poco comunes en el comer del día a día y hoy fue uno de esos días que me toco cocinar para prepararle a mi suegra que se encuentra de visita este rico plato. 
IMG-20241015-WA0401.jpgIMG-20241015-WA0398.jpgIMG-20241015-WA0400.jpgIMG-20241015-WA0399.jpg

This dish consisted of a shrimp casserole. To make this delicious casserole, I used the following ingredients:

1 kg of shrimp, already cooked and peeled
300 ml of coconut milk
200 ml of heavy cream
3 fish heads (you can also use fish bones)
1 tomato
1 red onion
1/4 of a white onion
2 garlic heads
1 bell pepper
Salt, pepper, and oregano

Este plato consistió en una cazuela de camarones, para realizar esta rica cazuela utilice los siguientes ingredientes: 
1 kg de camarones ya previamente cocido y pelados
300ml de leche de coco   
200 ml de crema de leche 
3 cabezas de pescado (También pueden utilizar huesos de pescado)
1 Tomate
1 cebolla morada
1/4 de cebolla blanca
2 cabezas de ajo 
1 pimentón 
sal, pimienta y oregano
IMG-20241015-WA0413.jpgIMG-20241015-WA0397.jpgIMG-20241015-WA0410.jpgIMG-20241015-WA0418.jpg


For the preparation, I first boiled the fish heads with 1 crushed garlic head, 1/2 bell pepper, 1/4 of an onion, salt, and pepper to taste, letting it boil for about 15 minutes. While the broth was boiling, I sautéed 1/2 bell pepper, the red onion, the tomato, and 1 garlic clove (all in large chunks) in a pan with a little oil. Once everything was well sautéed and the fish broth was ready, I placed 3 cups of the fish broth and everything I had sautéed into a blender and blended until well combined. I then added the heavy cream and coconut milk to the blender, blended again, and poured it back into the pot. I added the shrimp, adjusted the salt, pepper, and oregano, and let it simmer for 15 minutes. To finish, I served it with coconut rice, which is commonly used here in Colombia to accompany this type of dish, along with small fried plantains (tostones) and salad. Everything turned out exquisite, and my dear mother-in-law loved it. I encourage you all to try this recipe; it is delicious. Thank you, community.

Para su preparación primero puse a cocer las cabezas de pescado con 1 cabeza de ajo machacada, 1/2 pimentón, 1/4 de cebolla, sal y pimienta al gusto hasta que hierva unos 15 minutos. Mientras hierve el caldo en un caldero o una olla con un poquito de aceite coloque a sofreir 1/2 pimenton, la cebolla morada, el tomate y 1 diente de ajo (todo en trozos grandes). Ya que estuvieron bien sofritos y el caldo de pescado estuvo listo, coloque en una licuadora 3 tazas del caldo de pescado con todo lo que sofrei hasta que todo se integre bien, allí mismo en la licuadora le agregue la crema de leche y la leche de coco, lo pase a una olla, agregue los camarones, afine sal, pimienta y orégano y lo deje hervir por 15 minutos. Para así finalizar esta preparación lo cual me quedo muy rica y lo acompañe con arroz de coco que se usa mucho aquí en Colombia para acompañar este tipo de comida  y unos pequeños tostones con ensalada todo  estuvo muy exquisito y a mi querida suegra le gusto muchísimo, los invito a realizar está receta que queda deliciosa. Muchas gracias comunidad.
IMG-20241015-WA0421.jpgIMG-20241015-WA0422.jpgIMG-20241015-WA0395.jpgIMG-20241015-WA0392.jpg


IMG-20240922-WA0007.jpg

THANKS TO SEPARATOR AND BANNER/GRACIAS A SEPARADOR Y PANCARTAS

@ikasumanera/eng-es-i-made-hive-free-use-art-of-for-all-of-you-part-1-dividers-and-banners-or-hice-arte-de-libre-uso-para-todos-parte-1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center