Arroz atollado, flavors of Cali (EN-ES)



CzB245jwL9BSqez7_11111.webp
X9vcNV17VkKD6Nzg_1234_2.webp
IQHmNFvIhP5Sd9qN_23456.webp
Kt8HWP2ZskLD4sPf_2345.webp
a4cZC5sDCsTD989C_234.webp

Greetings, my dear friends. I hope you are doing very well, enjoying health and well-being.

Today I had the pleasure of trying a dish that my dear friend Laura brought me: arroz atollado, a typical Colombian food, originally from Cali.

My friend, who cooks delicious, had told me about this dish, but tasting it was something else. Although she told me that she did not make it according to the original recipe, because this time she did not add pork, I think it was still very tasty. I loved the texture and flavor of the rice, which absorbed the flavor of all the ingredients. The combination of chicken, sausage, vegetables and spices was a total success and the aroma was spectacular.

The arroz atollado reminded me of the arroz con pollo that I prepare, which my family loves and which is a staple in Venezuelan homes.

Enjoying this meal was like receiving a hug in the form of a plate. I feel grateful for the friends I have made here who bring me closer to new culinary experiences, sharing part of their culture.

The arroz atollado has definitely earned a place on my list of favorites. What a marvel of flavors!

Saludos, mis queridos amigos. Espero que se encuentren muy bien, gozando de salud y bienestar.

Hoy tuve el placer de probar un plato que mi querida amiga Laura me trajo: arroz atollado, una comida típica colombiana, originaria de Cali.

Mi amiga, que cocina delicioso, me había contado de este plato, pero probarlo fue otra cosa. Aunque ella me dijo que no lo hizo al pie de la letra de la receta original, pues esta vez no le añadió cerdo, me parece que igualmente le quedó muy sabroso. Me encantó la textura y el sabor del arroz, que absorbió el de todos los ingredientes. La combinación de pollo, salchichas, verduras y especias que le puso fue un acierto total y el aroma espectacular.

El arroz atollado me recordó al arroz con pollo que preparo que a mi familia le encanta y que no falta en los hogares venezolanos.

Disfrutar de esta comida fue como recibir un abrazo en forma de plato. Me siento agradecida por los amigos que he hecho aquí y que me acercan a nuevas experiencias culinarias, compartiendo parte de su cultura.

El arroz atollado definitivamente se ha ganado un lugar en mi lista de favoritos. ¡Qué maravilla de sabores!

photo_2024-09-07_17-04-12.jpg

Until next time!

¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


Todo el contenido de esta publicación es contenido original y trabajo creativo personal. Los separadores y banners son mis diseños en Canva. Las fotos son de mi propiedad.

All content in this publication is original content and personal creative work. The separators and banners are my designs in Canva. The photos are my property.

Gracias por tu visita (1).png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments