Comiendo Cachapa venezolana en Brasil (Esp-Eng)

InShot_20230926_090754509.jpg

English

Before coming to Brazil I thought I would deprive myself of many typical Venezuelan delicacies, such as arepa, cachapa or plantain. It is true that in this region of the country the banana is not known, however I have been able to find this "Banana de terra" as it is called here in two supermarkets, however in other states further south the banana is very well known, so Yes I have been able to eat it. Regarding the arepa, they gave me a contact from a man who sells boxes of bread flour imported from the United States, and the cheap sellers in the city, which is the only part where you can get it at a very high price.

Now, cachapa is a food that I have been able to make without having to go through a lot of work, because here if you can get corn, in fact, they sell young or green corn on trays. I don't know how they eat it here but when I buy I make cachapas.

I'll tell you a little about how I made them and what I accompanied them with.

To prepare these delicious cachapa I used:

  • Green or tender corn.
  • Sugar
  • Salt
  • 1 tbsp. milk.
  • 1 handful of bread flour.

InShot_20230926_090906336.jpg

The first thing I did was remove the leaves from the cobs and with the help of a knife, remove all the corn kernels.

Since I don't have a grinding machine, I used the blender to grind all the grains. I didn't add any liquid because the dough is already very liquid because the corn is very tender. Then I added about eight tablespoons of sugar and one and a half of salt, a tablespoon of powdered milk and a bit of bread flour, I added a little until it had a good texture.

InShot_20230926_091057207.jpg

InShot_20230927_105545905.jpg

Then I cooked it on both sides in a frying pan with a little oil on both sides.

I served it with grated colonial cheese (it is the cheese I have been able to get that is most similar to our hard white cheese) and avocado.

IMG_20230922_171257_745.jpg

Español

Comiendo cachapas venezolanas en brasil.

Antes de venir a brasil pensaba que me privaria de muchos manjares típicos propios de Venezuela, como la arepa, la cachapa o el plátano. Es cierto que en esta región del pais no se conoce el plátano, sin embargo he podido encontrar en dos supermercados esta "Banana de terra" como se le llama aqui, sin embargo en otros estados mas al sur es muy conocido el plátano, asi que si lo he podido comer. Con respecto a la arepa, me pasaron un contacto de un señor de vende cajas de harina pan importadas de estados unidos, y las venden mas económicas que en la ciudad, que es la única parte donde de consigue a un precio muy elevado.

Ahora bien, la cachapa es un alimento que he podido hacer sin necesidad de pasar mucho trabajo, pues aqui si se consigue el maíz, de hecho, lo venden en bandejas el maíz tierno o verde. no se como lo comen aqui pero yo cuando compro hago cachapas.

Les contaré un poco como las hice y con qué las acompañé.

Para la preparación de estas deliciosas cachapa utilicé:

  • Maíz verde o tierno.
  • Azúcar
  • Sal
  • 1 cda. de leche.
  • 1 puñado de harina pan.

InShot_20230926_090906336.jpg

Lo primero que hice fue retirar las hojas a las mazorcas y con la ayuda de un cuchillo, retire todos los granos de maíz.

Como no tengo máquina de moler, utilicé la licuadora para triturar todos los granos, no le agregué nada de liquido porque ya de por si la masa queda muy liquida debido a que el maíz esta muy tierno. Luego agregué unas ocho cucharadas de azúcar y una y media de sal, una cucharada de leche en polvo y un pocho de harina pan, agregué un poco hasta que tuviera una textura buena.

InShot_20230926_091057207.jpg

InShot_20230927_105545905.jpg

Luego cociné por los dos lados en un sartén con un poco de aceite por los dos lados.

Acompañé con queso colonial rallado (es el queso que he podido conseguir que más se parece a nuestro queso blanco duro) y aguacate.

IMG_20230922_171257_745.jpg




¡Hasta la próxima! Gracias por visitar mi blog. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad. | Until next time! Thank you for visiting my blog. All images are my property.

RNFetchBlobTmp_vmztud9u4414vrzh1x2bd.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments