Hitching again

It looks like there will be another Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy radio series. It will be based on And Another Thing... that was written by Eoin Colfer after Douglas Adams died far too early at 49.

The series will feature many of the original cast, although Peter Jones, who voiced the book is long gone. I listened to some of the original series on the radio, but also read the books, which are not quite the same. I played the text adventure game, but never got very far with it. You an still play it online. Maybe I should try it again, with a set of hints for when I get stuck.

The Eoin Colfer book didn't feel the same as if Adams had written it, but it was good to have another episode. I will probably read the whole set again some time. I never saw the stage adaptation of the story, but I have seen the TV series and movie. I wonder if any other story has been adapted in so many ways.

Whatever you do, Don't Panic!

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

Convert Steem to Bitcoin (and others coins) using Changelly.

If this post is over seven days old you can vote up one of my newer posts to reward me.

Spam comments will be flagged

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center