RE: RE: Help Test Hardfork 21!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Test Hardfork 21!

RE: Help Test Hardfork 21!

"Unveliebeble," or whatever, indeed! I'm just playing... wanted to start out with a joke.

You don't listen to the voice of the community

Actually, many of the ideas contained within this hardfork come from the community, we just don't all agree on everything.

COME ON! Do you think we are stupid?

I doubt they think we're all stupid. Some of the hysteria I'm seeing as of late looks kind of silly but I'm not interested in calling people names like, silly heads, or something that starts with f combined with heads. That's an odd question though. Most professionals, even if they did think people were stupid, probably wouldn't say, "Yes."

But now, I consider myself completely out of Steem, because the only thing that witnesses and Steemit Inc do, is go against what the community wants.

I assume the community would prefer people stick around, especially through hard(fork) times. I know I don't like seeing so many of you freak out and have your I'm leaving party. It's unfashionable to quit, regardless of what you think everyone else is doing. What's left after all this madness are the tough ones willing to help build a strong foundation, which helps when it comes to community building. I'm both a content creator and curator. I plan to stick around to see what happens. I actually want to see what it's like having more people step up to the plate and help out around here. I want to see if they'll actually do it. The success of these changes depends on the community, so if all fails, at least we can stop yelling at a few people working for Steemit, and start pointing those fingers at ourselves. That'll be interesting to watch.

The content creator that keeps publishing, is not going to say this, because they would lose votes.

That was kinda low. If you think I support some of these changes just for votes, you're insulting my integrity, and I can't say I appreciate that. I've been here for nearly three years and never once gave a crap if I lost votes over something I said, and I've said some cuh-razy shit. And I've also been a really nice guy! ... but not for votes. What the hell do you think we are here?

take earnings from the content creators.

No matter what percentage is taken away, I'll still get 100% of what's mine.

What investors are going to come, if this platform no longer has content to be voted on?

They can vote for my stuff. I won't mind. Read this when you get a chance:
https://steemit.com/newsteem/@nonameslefttouse/the-business-of-blogging-and-how-to-take-over-the-world

It'll blow your mind.

it hurts me to write this

I honestly appreciate your honesty. You're passionate. That's a good sign. You have no idea if you're right or wrong, just like I don't know if I'm right or wrong, but you say it anyway, because that's how you feel.

despise human beings who have power here.

Aww, and now you broke my heart. Is 26000 SP too much to be your friend? I can change!
Just messing around again.

I hope I'm wrong and can return at some point, but I see it impossible.

Just take a break, quietly. I've watched so many of you folks blow a fuse. What's worse? The hardfork, or this irrational reaction to something that hasn't even happened yet?

So many are throwing this Greed word around. Who's going to look greedy after saying, "I QUIT! You're all greedy!" Then some time passes, the smoke clears, the dust settles, people are earning again, doing well, and those who said everyone is greedy suddenly show up again to start earning some money...

Anyway. Good luck to you! See you after the hardfork. ;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center