RE: RE: Help Test Hardfork 21!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Test Hardfork 21!

RE: Help Test Hardfork 21!

I'm so disappointed with Steemit Inc. I think you have missed a unique opportunity in the last two years. With ZERO marketing, poor execution and lacking the confidence of any investor. And now, are you still removing rewards from content creators? Unveliebeble! I don't understand how you don't take some earnings from the witnesses, in HF21. And if they have any problem with losing profits, there are 100 candidates available to replace them. On the other hand, it is enough to influence the position of witnesses with accounts related to Steem, such as pumpking or whatever it is called. You don't listen to the voice of the community and you only ask to witnesses, who obviously accept this proposal, because it means more gain for them. Or maybe, you're going to tell me that with $2600 a month, is not enough? Plus all they earn with the SP generated? COME ON! Do you think we are stupid?

I loved this platform, I was a content creator. I published 2 to 3 times per day when the Steem was $0.09. But now, I consider myself completely out of Steem, because the only thing that witnesses and Steemit Inc do, is go against what the community wants. YOU ARE LOSING THE CONTENT CREATORS, WHICH ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT VALUE THAT THIS PLATFORM HAS/ OR HAD. And I can say this because I'm not interested in anyone's vote, nor do I care if they put a flag on me. The content creator that keeps publishing, is not going to say this, because they would lose votes. And do you know where the destruction of Steem is clearly seen? In the market capitalization. From position 15 or even higher, to 79. SEVENTY-NINE! WTF ARE YOU DOING??? And it will keep going down, unfortunately, because it seems that those who have power on the platform, are taking out the little juice that is left to Steem. Possibly the price may rise, due to a natural dependency with btc, but the market capitalization ranking, which is the one that matters, will not go up. Honestly this hurts me, because I love this platform and dedicate too much time of my live, promoting the Spanish-speaking community. And it seems ridiculous that you increase the profits to those who have more and that you take earnings from the content creators. What investors are going to come, if this platform no longer has content to be voted on? And fewer content creators are going to exist with the HF21.

On the other hand, I don't understand how you continue to pay a salary to the person who "does" marketing, because it is non-existent. Steemit DOES NOT HAVE MARKETING. That of the organic growth, after two years, was a TOTAL FAILURE and you would have to fire him. He missed a unique opportunity in these two years and I think it was one of the biggest failures of Steemit Inc. And it is clearly seen on Twitter, where EVERYONE publishes with Medium. In a world where marketing is voracious, this person wanted to grow organically? Please, what are you doing that doesn't fire him?

I repeat, it hurts me to write this, because those who knew me on the platform, know what I did at the time, but with everything you are doing, I have no other option than to despise human beings who have power here. Steemit will be a pleasant memory, I'm happy with it, but here it ends for me. I hope I'm wrong and can return at some point, but I see it impossible. You (Witnesses and Steemit Inc) killed this platform by inoperability and greed.

Edit: Sorry, now Steem is 81 in market capitalization :......(

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center