A Hero's Journey - opening of the Heart

I've joined a philosophy class here in Paris. The mystical part and what helps us get through challenging times is when you see that nothing happens without a reason, and we attract what we need at all times, when we are on a path of transformation. A hero's journey.

Yesterday the founder Fernand Schwartz, a wonderful philosopher and anthropologist came and talked to us about the hero's journey. I am so blessed to have found this course, it is like Ive found my people, they talk my language and they give me hope, makes me get the perspective of all that is happening and Im feeling encouraged again to continue my project Truly Wild.

28459925_10156645180399311_32827551_o.jpg

Truly Wild is a raw food line of treats, but really the idea behind it is to feed people with the energy direct from nature to help us have more courage to find our own freedom. I guessed big city people could need it, especially Parisians LOL.

Quite the idealist.

Now I know that is a good thing.

28408231_10156645181729311_424661971_o.jpg

I have a lot to share from my classes but let me just begin by saying that on my journey last year everything fell apart in quite a brutal way. I lost my kitchen, my partners but the worst is that I got very very ill from having been exposed to toxic mould over many months. I am coming out of it and don't wish to elaborate really, but I was lost to this world. Scary and horrific. To heal I have had to go on a serious detox. Like everything bad on every level needs to be cleaned out.

Now, what is interesting and that connects this to the hero's journey, is that this has to do with being connected to the heart. I had a few sessions with a medium. A shamanic healer and this is what she told me. While striving to make the business part work I had forgotten the most important, and that is the heart. Open the heart when connecting to others but also to hear what it was trying to tell me about how I was living, what made me happy. I was not happy.

Seems like a heavy price to pay, but now I understand this is part of the journey. We have to remember our mortality and to become wise and find happiness we need to have plenty of little deaths. It is a humbling experience but we learn to find our centre, to be a little detached, go with the flow and to trust.

28418502_10156645182844311_1579340367_o.jpg![28343301_10156645184424311_1015942130_o.jpg]

And then the ultimate goal is to finally be able to express who we really are and to share something positive and uplifting, because the world needs it and we are not alone.
()

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now