My Frustrating Reality of "Big Health"

rant.jpg

It’s becoming increasingly difficult to stay calm when dealing with what I can only describe as a dysfunctional health industry, or as I now call it, “Big Health.” As one of the primary caregivers for my sick father, I’ve had to navigate this maze of insane inefficiency, and let me tell you, it feels worse than dealing with government bureaucratic bull shit. At least with government offices, you can expect delays, but with the health system, it’s a whole new level of frustration. You’d think something as critical as health would be run with a bit more urgency, but nope, it’s nothing but excuse after excuse.

"We're Busy" Is Their Favorite Excuse

The excuse I hear the most is, "We're busy." Busy doing what exactly? I see staff members sitting at their desks, eyes glued to their personal phones, while my father’s care is delayed yet again. Waiting for test results that should have been processed days ago, appointments getting pushed back with no explanation, all while the people responsible for it seem more interested in their Instagram feed than actually doing their jobs. It’s hard to keep my cool when every minute counts for my father’s health, and it feels like no one else cares.

Blaming COVID for Everything

And then there’s the COVID excuse. Yes, we get it, COVID changed things. But when is the healthcare system going to stop using that as a catch-all excuse for their inefficiency? We’re years out from the worst of it, and I still hear, "COVID changed everything." Well, has it? Because from where I’m standing, all I see is that no one wants to work anymore. The pandemic didn’t just change things—it seems to have given a free pass for the entire system to slack the hell off. I don’t know how many times I’ve had to bite my tongue when hearing that same old line. It’s absolutely maddening!

Watching Them Do Nothing While We Wait

What gets to me the most is the fact that things are falling through the cracks while staff members are just… there. You know that feeling when you’re watching people who should be doing something, but instead they’re pretending to be busy? It’s infuriating. I can’t count the number of times I’ve walked into the hospital, only to see staff chatting away or scrolling on their phones while we wait for a doctor, or worse, for a call back that never comes. Meanwhile, my dad’s health is on the line, and I am the only one around to handle everything, plus try to make my own living. What am I supposed to do? Blow up and risk getting kicked out or arrested? It’s honestly starting to feel like the only way to get any attention.

Lost Complete Faith in the System

I used to think that healthcare workers were heroes, especially after all my sister is an ER nurse, and a really good one I will say. But, dealing with the delays, the lack of urgency, and the endless excuses, I’m beginning to lose faith in the whole system. It’s like they’ve forgotten that they’re dealing with real lives here. I don’t want to generalize and say everyone in healthcare is like this, but the system as a whole is broken, and it feels like no one wants to fix it. It’s enough to make anyone scream.

The Insurance Companies Are To Blame

What makes it all even worse is the stranglehold that insurance companies have on the entire process. They're the ones really to blame for all the ridiculous red tape we have to go through just to get basic help. It’s not enough that the system is slow; insurance companies tie down the staff with endless protocols and rules, forcing them to jump through hoops to get anything done. So instead of focusing on patient care, the healthcare staff are stuck dealing with bureaucratic nonsense instead of actually helping with patients. It’s like we’re not just fighting for care, we’re fighting against a system designed to make things as difficult as possible.

At this point, I’m just exhausted. I’m exhausted from waiting, from making calls that don’t get returned, and from dealing with a healthcare system that seems to be more interested in its own convenience and profit than in the health of its patients. Something has to change, but I don’t know how much longer I can hang on while waiting for it before I completely lose my shit.

Anyway, that will do it for this undudely rant, lol. If you have been wondering what's been happening with me, well there it is, lol. Until next time...

Be Cool, Be Real, and always Abide!

The Logical Labs Projects

https://grologicsolutions.com | Smart gardening solutions for modern living
https://logicaltrading.academy | Helping anyone become a trader in the financial markets
https://hivelist.io | @hivelist | Classifieds, NFTs, DEFI Pool, Online Retail
https://coin-logic.com | @coinlogic.online | Live crypto market data, news, and research
https://blocktunes.net | @blocktunes | Music NFTs, DAO, Downloads, and more

Other Ways To Support

Hive Engine Witness

If you like what I am doing, please consider voting for my Hive Engine witness with your staked WORKERBEE!

https://tribaldex.com/witnesses

Trade with me

Trade your EVM based coins on our coin swap or with limit orders on our Pro DEX on LogicSWAP DEX by Coin Logic! Want to Trade BTC, XMR, HIVE, or other cryptocurrencies? Try one of our built in cross-chain options using Wormhole or Simpleswap!

Go full degenerate and leverage trade with me at Apollo X on BSC. Use the referral link and support the dude!

Trade stocks, options, and cryptocurrency with me on Robinhood and pay no commissions! Use our link to sign up, link your account, and get a free stock!

Sign up For Splinterlands

Get started playing Splinterlands, the top blockchain game in the world, today!
https://splinterlands.com?ref=thelogicaldude

TLDnewbanner copy.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now