Swanson Turmeric Antioxidant

I take a few things on a daily basis to maintain a healthy body. I am not a homeopathic type of person but there are a few things I have found effective.

I started to take Turmeric a while ago as it has been proven to be very effective at

  • Liver & Digestive Detox
  • Increases memory performance
  • Anti-inflammatory
  • Antioxidant
  • Decreases brain disease risks
  • Reduced heart disease risk
  • Reduce cancer risk
  • Helps prevent Alzheimer's disease
  • Helps arthritis
  • Helps treat depression
  • Helps delay aging related chronic disease
  • Helps reduce chronic headaches

Now that's a crazy amount of benefits from a spice!

Side Effects? None

The best part? There are no known side effects. In fact turmeric is so effective at anti-inflammatory it can rival over the counter drugs specifically designed for it.

Indian food is a great source of tumeric

If you eat Indian food regularly, you likely have a good source of Turmeric already. I don't like Indian food so I have no source for turmeric through normal diet.

Swanson Supplements

I am very picky what type of vitamins I take, I have found Swanson is one of the best suppliers of supplements. A lot of manufacturers use cheap source materials for their vitamins and questionable manufacturing processes. Swanson has been around for 50 years and after a lot of research I found them to be one of the best for health supplements. They are not the cheapest though, and you will pay a bit more than the no name suppliers but they are usually reasonably priced.

There are tons of articles from reputable medical sources showing the benefits of turmeric and convinced me it's worth taking on a daily basis even if I don't suffer from any of them.

You can get it on Amazon for $14.75, but the best value is getting the two pack for $24.26.

All images are from Amazon product pages

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center