RE: RE: LEECH: A medicinal blood sucking worms?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEECH: A medicinal blood sucking worms?

RE: LEECH: A medicinal blood sucking worms?

HI Miss @honeyletsgo!
Those are impressive and cringe worthy creatures ! I can't imagine having one of those on my skin, but I recognize that certain substances of theirs can be beneficial. I don't know a lot about leeches, but it makes perfect sense that they produce anticoagulant substances. Hirudin (the leech substance) acts by preventing the formation of fibrin (this are filaments that stabilize the clot). That simple mechanism has great uses in medicine. Aspirin, warfarin , ribaroxaban and many others are very well known medicines that act preventing the clot formation, just as the leech substance. The previous drugs are of great importance in medicine, their main uses are to prevent Myocardial Infaction and Cerebrovascular disease (2 of the main causes of death in the world). As a member of the medical community I appreciate this post, maybe later we learn an effective way to use huridin. I look foward on future posts. Followed and upvoted.
If you are interested in more health related issues I invite you to my blog @reversediabetes, it would be a honor to have your support. Thanks :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center