Can You Get Addicted To Massage Theraphy? Do You Wish To Heal Your Neck & Back Problems?

I am blaming "my bloody lovely Mac" for the rise of my neck and back problems and miss floating in a pool!

IMG_4898.JPG

We curl up in bed, on sofas, benches and even on carpets with our devices, use them on the kitchen and living room tables, balance them on our knees or bring them on subways, to work on the go.

It seems that my income can only be secured, using those digital "monsters" on a daily base. I have to find a solution to prevent more pain attacks. I am one of those who is not working in a posture-friendly environment for many years, mostly traveling or living in different homes.

“These devices are incredibly useful but must be used sensibly,” says Tim Hutchful, from the British Chiropractic Association. “Laptops are only designed to be used for short periods but many people spend hours at a time on their laptop and they are now being used in the home as substitutes for desk computers.” - Source Working from Home: Back Health Risk

What to do? Yoga, pilates, steam-rooms, daily walks, stretches, gym....pffffff!!!

Recently, I was told by doctors, if I am not more careful, I will end up with massive health issues. We are not getting younger! It's better to be aware, to prevent pain early enough.

I believe in "The Healing Power" of massages!!!

IMG_2619.JPG

This was my miracle man, back in Bali in my villa.

IMG_2614.JPG

My airbnb villa was a healing paradise for many of my guests and those regular sessions kept me balanced.

IMG_3325.jpg

The practice of using touch as a healing method derives from customs and techniques rooted in ancient history. Civilizations in the East and West found that natural healing and massage could heal injuries, relieve pain, and prevent and cure illnesses. What’s more, it helped reduce stress and produce deep relaxation. - Source

HipstamaticPhoto-539376107.794861.jpg

Learn How Massage Therapy Has Evolved Over 5,000 Years HERE

HipstamaticPhoto-539375200.255581.jpg

Massage therapy began as a sacred system of natural healing. However, cultural shifts rendered it a disreputable form of indulgence for extensive periods of history. Enduring these turns, massage has experienced resurgence in modern times. - Source

HipstamaticPhoto-539376064.581104.jpg

It was more than time to finally look for a proper massage again, the ones I used to have back in Bali every 2nd day in various different spots, mostly close to the ocean air.

IMG_3132.JPG

Aroma Spa in Sanur Beach was my favourite!

Inside the grounds of the Prama Sanur Beach Hotel, Jalan Cemara Sanur Bali/info@aromasparetreat.com/Phone: +62(0) 818 0538 0854 OR +62(0) 878 6121 9163

IMG_6270.jpg

Foot Reflexology!

IMG_6266.jpg

Outdoor full body treatments for max 20 Euro per hour

IMG_6267.jpg

A jump in pool to cool off, after your massage is heaven!

IMG_6269.jpg

Living in SE-Asia was perfect for me!

spaphoto.jpg

A Flower bath even more
IMG_4300.jpg

I could manage spine and neck damages, I carry with me, since I had a very severe car accident in 1976. I was lucky to survive, while my friend died next to me.

I need massages regulary but in Europe those sessions are costly and way too expansive. I paid 15 Euro more/less per hour in Bali. That's a huge difference to the price of 50 and even more here in Vienna but I have no other choice and pay for.

So, a couple of days ago, I went online, looking for a good place to get a massage, to loosen up my tight muscles around shoulders and right arm, causing heavy nerve pain.

I found the perfect Traditional Thai Massage Spot around the corner where I live, to please my tired and run down body.

HipstamaticPhoto-539608147.224254.jpg

With the sound of chimes, the smell of incense and Buddhas around, I felt like I am back "Home".

HipstamaticPhoto-539375224.312163.jpg

HipstamaticPhoto-539375459.179076.JPG

I hope that I will get back on track soon .......

Yours @mammasitta and @massivevibration to curate the tag music

You are more than welcome to join our #steemit-austria discord channel. You find invite link in my profile description.

U5dsvACCa1QMKCy9WQ2KqVpKoWZcHAM_1680x8400.png

PS :

I just for fun because this article made me laugh:
I found this kind of silly article : "Confessions of a Thai Massage Addict"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now