RE: RE: Rethinking Coconut Oil - The Not-So-Healthy-Anymore Oil?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rethinking Coconut Oil - The Not-So-Healthy-Anymore Oil?

RE: Rethinking Coconut Oil - The Not-So-Healthy-Anymore Oil?

This is BS. The brain is largely saturated fatty acids, and the cholesterols in these kinds of oils is not the same as what ends up clogging the heart - the sticky cholesterols are synthesised in response to excessive blood sugar levels from a high carb diet.

Lard, Dripping, Butter, Cream, these are all very good for you, in fact, and anyone who has tried the paleo/zero carb diets can attest that you actually get a lot more consistent energy out of high fat versus high starch food. I personally have a metabolism that aggressively purges sugar from my blood, and only 4-5 hours after a massive bowl of cereal I am starving. But if I instead had about 40g of fat in my breakfast, I'm not sure if I am that hungry by dinner time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center