Good health - something we take for granted. Now i appreciate it when I am down and out. Bad winter for me in Perth.

IMG_20180629_111249.jpg
I have been down and out since Sunday night. Today is Friday and I am still feeling bad. I had everything in One Go.

Not only soar throat, cough, lost my voice, fever, now i have a running nose on my left side and blocked nose on my right. How can that even be possible.!!!

Due to all the vigorous coughing, now i have chest and abdominal pain. Because i was sleeping a lot, now i developed back pain and headache. Don't know what to expect next. Since i am already at the bottom, i hope i will feel better by tomorrow and have a good weekend.

You can see from my medication photos, how desperate i am.

This first photo shows fruits (apple, oranges and lemon), 2 different kinds of Honey, Coconut Water and Apple Cider. I have been eating lemon every day and this is my last lemon. I boiled apples with almonds, Rock Sugar and dried citrus fruit.

I cut up the lemons and put into hot water to drink as water. I also drink this hot lemon water with honey. Heard that lemon will help my soar throat so i make my own Barley Honey Lemon drink.
In between, i drank honey with apple cider together with plenty of plain hot water. I was hopeful that all these will help me to improve my health condition.

IMG_20180629_105243.jpg

This is how my apple soup look like. It is slightly sweet as the dried citrus fruit is coated with sugar, but the almonds are a little bitter. Don't know why maybe not fresh or this batch is bitter. Anyway if they can make me feel better, i am willing to drink and eat those bitter almonds.

IMG_20180629_105812.jpg

This photo shows the Almond packets, the dried fruits coated with sugar and the white fungus (which i had used on another occasion. As can be seen the packet was opened and one has been used. I tried with Chinese method to cure my cough and soar throat.

IMG_20180629_111326.jpg
I also boiled barley with rock sugar as well besides the apple soup. I ran out of idea to make soup that will help my tbroat and cough.

IMG_20180629_142006.jpg

Besides drinking Chinese soup, i also go for western medicine. Like using Hydrogen peroxide to gargle to reduce the soar throat and pain. I read that peroxide can be used as an antiseptic and it will help to remove mucus and relief my irritated throat and pain. It is not helping much, but could be because i diluted it too much as afraid it might be dangerous if i drink some down while i gargled.

IMG_20180629_111353.jpg

I also took this dry cough mixture to stop the cough and the paracetamol for my fever. Fever went off, but the cough still persisted and all the side effects of back pain and abdominal pain turned up.

Well i know i need to let my body rest to get better, so i will keep praying and resting as well.

You all have a good and healthy weekend.

Photos : 1100% my own

Thanks for reading and supporting. Please keep me in your prayers for a speedy recovery.

@jackpot

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center