Health

Some months ago I found out it is right to brush one’s teeth 🦷 with toothpaste, but without rinsing out the toothpaste with water.

I know I have seen in a number of foreign movies, where people brush their teeth with toothpaste but spit out the toothpaste and rinse their toothbrush 🪥, but never their mouth.

Sincerely I paid little attention to it, because you find out in foreign movies too, they take showers 🚿 without soap 🧼 or sponge 🧽…

Maybe because I could never be caught dead, taking a shower without soap, (sponge is still pardonable)I just concluded it must be their style.

D276BE7E-6AC7-427E-86A3-FCFC6DB46DCC.jpeg

Fast forward to when I found out it’s healthy to not rinse out toothpaste with water after brushing because of fluoride.

Its okay to spit the toothpaste out, but the moment water enters the mix – it cuts down the efficiency of the fluoride from the toothpaste.

I am used to not rinsing my mouth with water now but if out of habit you won’t be comfortable, then get a mouth wash or mouth rinse that contains fluoride— use it to rinse and gargle then spit it out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center