High Blood Pressure! How I Ditched the Pills and Went 100% Natural!!

stestoskop-64276_1920.jpg

Hello Everyone, I'm Charles, the Fun Happy Life Liver and just turned 45 this year. About 10 years ago I was diagnosed with

high blood pressure and a little bit later, diabetes. I will get into the diabetes story in another article soon, but I will just focus on the high blood pressure here.

I was put on Altace (Ramapril) 5 MG once a day to keep my blood pressure low. It seemed to work OK, my pressure was lower. It accomplishes this by relaxing the blood vessels and allowing them to expand. I initially was about 300 lbs and peaked at 317 before losing some weight and being around 289. As of today I'm down to around 260. More on the weight loss later. I loved salty fast food and I worked in a supermarket deli. "Clean Eating" nobody had heard of at the time. In suburban NY/NJ area coming to my supermarket every night and getting cold cuts or a rotisseree chicken were commonplace because it seemed nobody wanted to cook.

For months and several years I stayed on this Ramapril Ace Inhibitor. I had side effects of getting dizzy while crouching down on the ground. I also worked doing reset merchandising and my job involved squatting down at the bottom displays and getting up several times and feeling lightheaded and praying to the lord several times "please do not let me pass out." It got scary for awhile. I also started feeling depressed a bit and had a dry cough on occasion which got real bad during a trip to Arizona in the summer where it was really dry. I couldn't stop coughing and there was no logical reason for it. My father was on a similar drug and said the same thing.

Every three months off to the doctor for the routine blood test, a 5 minute pow-wow with doc, 3 months of refills, and doc was off to his next "ring around the rosy" layout of exam rooms. So this is what healthcare is all about?

There came the point where I thought "why can't I get something natural like herbs and take care of my blood pressure myself?" Hmmmm. That's when I started researching. 30 days left in the pill vial and I swore I was going to try something natural and be real careful with eating and salt during those transition days, and drink plenty of water.

bless-you-108899_1920.jpg

I initially tried "The People's Chemist" Cardio FX formula with some great results. The downside was that this formula costs $59.00 for a one month supply. I next tried Michaels' formula which worked pretty well. After awhile of buying the "formulas" I've decided to get supplements with individual herbs that do the most good, to get the most bang for the buck, and the potency since it is not split up or diluted into a blend.

Some whole foods alone are great for blood pressure.

Here is what I do currently and it works the best for me:

Hawthorne Berry Capsules: 3 in the morning and 3 at dinnertime. Hawthorne has the same effect as the drugs, allowing to relax the blood vessels and helping to lower blood pressure.

Cayenne Capsules: There is a brand called "Cool Cayenne" which stays cool in the stomach. I usually only take this with a salty meal at this point but 1 twice a day with the Hawthorne Berry would be better if your blood pressure is not very under control.

If blood pressure is needed to be brought down quickly, a teaspoon mixed in water and drunk fast will get the pressure down really fast in about 10 minutes! It's a little rough, but you are doing a good thing for the body! Can always mix in a few mint leaves.

Garlic! I don't recommend most garlic supplements as I'm not sure the quality of the garlic and many times they cause bad stomach discomfort. Lately my wife has gotten into this too. She doesn't have high blood pressure but wants to keep away colds, and flu, etc.

RAW Garlic is the most important garlic to eat and has a profound effect on the bloodstream. Besides giving strength to the heart muscle, the garlic controls the blood pressure, blood sugar, and goes through the bloodstream keeping bacterial, viral, and fungal invaders at bay.

How to Administer:

Feet!
Rub on the bottom of the feet. I'd be the first to admit that I don't do this method lol, but if you rub garlic on the bottom of your feet, it will get absorbed through the pores and travel through your entire bloodstream.

Eat it Raw!
My favorite way to take garlic! Note that garlic does come in literally dozens of hardneck and softneck varieties that can be anywhere from mild to extremely spicy!! My first rule is that if it came from China, I don't buy it. Why? Because it is likely month and months old, which isn't a bad thing, but how do I know that it is growing in optimum conditions? I generally try to shoot for locally grown farms first. If that is not available many stores carry Christopher Ranch Garlic from Gilroy, California. They have their Monviso Heirloom garlic which is really good - and just a tad spicy. I also have found some great garlic from Spain in local stores as well which has been top quality!

So how exactly do I eat it?

It has to be cut up about 10 minutes before you eat it in order to release the active compound, allicin.

I know a lot of folks on youtube just eat cloves and swallow with water, but I like to enjoy mine more. Here are some ways I eat it:

I cut up slices of cheese and eat the garlic with it.

If I order a pizza, I cut up several cloves of fresh garlic and put it on the pizza. If you have basil, put that on too!

Pesto Sauce is made with raw garlic! Make your own and go nuts!

Buttered toast with raw garlic!

Steak sandwiches with raw garlic added after done.

Greek salad with raw garlic.

Throw it on sandwiches!

And whatever else..............

Just incorporate a little into your diet everyday, and you can lower your blood pressure and keep yourself from catching colds and flu!

I've hope you have enjoyed this article.

Please vote up and resteem if you did!

#promoted

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center