The Journey | Fasting 87 hour update

Fasting Update 87 Hours In

Well, here we are cruising toward the end of my fast. I have gone 87 hours now with only water and some fresh lemon juice. It has been a wonderful experience, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Hours 60-74 were a little different. My energy was way up compared to the other days. I felt like I wasn't fasting, but resting. My mouth was getting tired and I found I had it closed alot because I wasn't talking. I also spent some time in the restroom. Not sure what was in there, but it didn't stop it from happening.

The food part of the fast was not too bad this day. The house was filled with delicious smells and I just kept myself busy. I found myself actually watching cooking shows based around intermittent fasting. It wasn't torture, but very informative.

The talking part of the fast was getting harder. I am a communicater. Not just a little, but way too much. Everything that happened I wanted to talk about. Changes online or something I watched. I missed being able to talk with Stacie D @(freedomtowrite).

For some reason we both woke up at 4 a.m. this morning. I was awake and rested, and felt like starting the day. My first words after my fast was _I Love You. I could think of no better way to break my silence than by telling her how much I love her.


Breaking my food fast is a bit different. As I am writing this, I have just broken it. It was amazing.

  • 2 cups of orange juice
  • 1 banana
  • 1 avacado

The orange juice was so much thicker than water. I could feel it filling my stomach. The avacado came second. The smooth buttery flavor was incredibly satisfying. The banana was last. I have been staring at the bananas in our house for days. It was perfect. I felt full and satisfied.



My take away from the experience is that I love it. We humans are wired very differently than any of us give credit. We are not meant to eat none stop all day. With our organs functioning at high levels all the time isn't good. How is so much chronic obesity just accepted by everyone....I'll tell you how. When an addict is around other addicts they don't try to help them quit....they try to get some also. I hope to continue with a very controlled and scheduled eating style. I also hope to encourage others to take back the control of their bodies.

I also have come to understand more the power of not speaking. It is just as important as actually speaking. I hope to be a better listener and more direct and choosey with my words.

Thank you all for following this little journey. Be well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center