Life is All About Being Healthy, Feeling Good, and Spreading Happiness and Well-Being!

Why, Hello There, World

Hi, my name is James Brown and I'm what some like to call a "health-nut".

Here's My Typical Day

  • I get 9 to 10 hours of sleep every night.
  • I stretch and give myself messages with various self-massage tools for 45 minutes to an hour.
  • I drink at least 2 gallons of purified water.
  • I jump rope for 30 minutes on an anti-fatigue mat, 6 days a week.
  • I follow-up skipping rope with 5 to 10 minutes of push-ups, followed by another 5 to 10 minutes of bent-over underhand rows. I do these together in order to give my body a balance of "push" and "pull" on my muscles, seeing to it that adding muscle doesn't pull my posture forward or backward.
  • I jog outside, in beautiful nature trails, for anywhere from 30 minutes to 4 hours, 3 to 6 times per week.
  • I do a heavy-lifting routine with barbells and dumbbells for 1 to 1.5 hours, 2 to 3 days per week.
  • I do a Pilates, core workout, routine for 45 minutes to an hour, 3 to 4 days per week.
  • I eat A LOT of greens, fruits, beans, nuts and seeds.
  • I especially eat lots of hemp seed (hearts), oatmeal, and organic peanut butter (heavy protein) - usually all mixed together. It tastes heavenly :)
  • I meditate for 20 to 30 minutes in the morning and sometimes for another 15 to 20 minutes before I go to sleep at night.

I do these things routinely and I LOVE doing it. I feel great! I feel healthy, vital, strong, flexible, calm and relaxed. My mind is clear and focused on my goals and the people whom I love. I'm happy and healthy physically, psychologically, and socially. Everything is good :)

My Goal Here On Steemit..

...is to share some of my health-tips and personal techniques that I've used to make it easy and painless to develop healthier habits. I plan to share some of the tools I use to loosen up my body, making it feel wonderful and bringing all the "life" to the muscles that they need in order to get the most out of stretching and exercising them. I'll go through how I approach exercise and weight-lifting. I'll share my secrets on how to build a strong and flexible body in a way that's fun and effective. I'll touch base on my diet approach and even share some delicious and nutritious recipes.

Keep Your Eyes Peeled

I'll be around @feelinggood. Throw me an up-vote and a follow if you like where I'm going with this.

I'm so excited to share my secrets to healthy and happy living :)

Peace.



<(source image)>

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center