Dear Diary: Thank God It's Friday Again And It's My Dialysis Day

P_20180124_235754_BF_1.jpg

I am quite excited once more because I get to clean my blood with dialysis. It is because I get to eat and enjoy my favorite food of some fried meat with gravy over rice in a bowl and I would have two of them in one sitting. Dialysis also cleans out blood with needed sugars and protein compounds so it needs to be replaced so that I won't crash my blood pressure.

Part of the risk of dialysis is the blood pressure problem. Often when the patient's blood volume reduces because the dialysis takes out water from the patient's body, the blood pressure would drop, sometimes into a bad situation but is often corrected by addition of sodium that is pumped into the patient's blood via the dialysis machine by adjustments of the nurse or by saline solution infusion together while lifting the leg of the patient.

snap.jpg

So that is what I am concerned about in dialysis because taking the right amount of extra water from my body is very crucial for me for the reason that I am at risk always of crashing my blood pressure which if happens they would not be able to take much water and it contributes to my breathlessness and that I am easily be filled up with water as my water allowance is very limited so it is really important for me that dialysis should take all the excess water near completely at least.

And so I would eat a lot so that I would not crash my blood pressure and plus it is enjoyable to eat especially in my situation where I am not anemic and that I am using a dialyzer that is efficient in cleaning my blood that makes it pass a larger molecule wastes products from my blood. So I really have to eat because I am compelled to eat as I get so hungry I could eat a horse so I thank this day, it's my dialysis day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now