Dear Diary: I Overheated This Afternoon

heatstroke.PNG
Source

I had a telltale sign of heatstroke today because I had a dull headache and it was terrible enough for me to take my classic pain reliever which is coffee as it gives me comfort since it has a constricting effect in the blood vessels in my head which relieves this kind of headache.

It quite worked because after drinking it I asked my mother/parents to wheel me off the bathroom so that I can cool myself and relieve my body of I perceive as an impeding heat stroke because it is very hot in my room as if I am near a furnace.


Source

Signs Of A Heatstroke

  • Throbbing headache
  • Dizziness and light-headedness
  • Lack of sweating despite the heat
  • Red, hot, and dry skin
  • Muscle weakness or cramps
  • Nausea and vomiting
  • Rapid heartbeat, which may be either strong or weak
  • Rapid, shallow breathing
  • Behavioral changes such as confusion, disorientation, or staggering
  • Seizures
  • Unconsciousness
    Source

Please do not ignore these signs of a heat stroke or impeding heat stroke as it would mean life and death situation. My friend's sister died because of it when the bank's airconditioning system failed where she was working from but continued to work despite it was very hot inside. Later she died because of exhaustion and was later confirmed that she died of a heatstroke.

You would ask why I am enduring to be in a hot room, it is because I wanted to sweat off my excessive body water from my system via perspiration and that only happens if the weather is hot and humid. So I am preferring to be in my room which is hotter than any parts of the house.

It has been a while since I had a headache, it had plagued me ever since I was young and never knew why until I discovered for myself that it was because my kidney is failing form that point. But the cause of my headache in my later years was anemia and now having a headache is odd because I know not anything that will cause it except the heat that I am enduring.


Source
Headaches Doesn't Come To Me Often

Now that I bathed and cooled myself it is a bit gone and not causing anymore discomfort so I Thank God for the relief and I hope that it won't happen again because I hate headaches in any form and shape.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now